We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paiza Cielo Suites are HUUUUUUGE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
pasig
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paiza Cielo Suites are HUUUUUUGE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My boss let me tag along and we 1st stayed at 38002 - the Paiza Cielo Corner Suite of the South Side. It's insanely huge - 2 big bedrooms. Just to tell you how ridiculous it is, the bathrooms alone have THREE TVs - not a typo - 3 TVs! The living and dining room are likewise big - totally overkill if you ask me. The master bedroom even has its own massage room inside. The toilets are heated and automated - surprising though the toiletries are generic. They are the same whether you stay on the entry level room or on the paiza suites.

On the 3rd day we were asked to transfer to the North Corner Cielo Suite (thats the thing with going to macao to gamble - you may be asked to move rooms to accommodate "bigger" players). i forgot the number but the trek from one corner suite to the other on the same floor took all of 5 minutes - that's how huge the venetian is. I actually asked myself why it was necessary for us to get transferred to an "equal" room - why not give the vacant room to the incoming guest?

The answer seems to lie in the smallest things - the huge double door fridge (which contained 3 items of each kind) on the South Cielo Suite is NOT present in the North Corner Suite - all it had was your average minute room fridge cramped with all the items (and just 1 for each kind). Also, the specially dedicated Paiza Elevator which goes straight to the 37th and 38th floor is near the south side. So i guess the highER rollers get this "shorter distance" treatment.

The price per night is really insane though - so i guess you got to be in a gambling mood so you can get these rooms at a discounted rate (in the words of the venetian - based on pro-rated play)

Room Tip: corner suites have the best views but some rooms are much nearer to the elevators - 38005 and 38011...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,700
    2,014
    638
    185
    126
See reviews for
2,182
1,525
212
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (993)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Spent 5 nights at the Venetian Macau from the 20 Nov to the 25th Nov 2011 in room no: 27036. The overall experience was luxury at its best .

The feel of Venice complete with its Gondolas on the 3rd Floor of the hotel and also entire architecture of the building from inside looks very much Venice.

This is a huge hotel and has 3000 rooms ( All Suites ) and more than 400 shops mostly covering all the top global fashion labels and has a big Casino too . We stayed in base category room which was huge ( 750 sft Suite ) with a sleeping area and lounge area separated by 3 stairs which had a nice view . Bathroom was super luxe with all gold plated fittings and beautiful lighting . The rooms or suites as they are called also had a all-in-one printer which I doubt anyone would use on a holiday to Macau.

We had most of our meals at the Food Court which is on the 3rd floor. The food court have all the average options at average prices, actually you don't have to go out from this hotel at all, it's pretty much self-sufficient.

The third floor also plays hosts the "Grand Canal Shoppes", one the largest shopping malls in Macau. San Marco square has al fresco dining, glassblowers, bel canto singers etc.. The painted sky ceilings infuse the canal floor with fake natural light day and night; this feels quite soothing.

The Venetian Macau has the worlds largest Casinos but unfortunately, since I am not a Gamblers except waking thru the casino I stayed away from from this one section.

Having said that, the Venetian Macao will definitely bring you an un-forgettable experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I was in the Venetian for 2 nights in Feb 2012 and the place is literally massive. Even though the Hotel has over 3000 rooms, the rooms are huge, with a separate lounge area and great views. the bathrooms are more than adequate and tastefully done. However, there are a few grouses. Every morning at 7-8 am 2 ppl knock your door down in the name of security. Also, housekeeping and minibar service are very very for a place like Macau. The restaurants and bars are expensive.

Would recommend the Bellini lounge and Lotus club. The casino area is open 24 hrs and is super lively in the nights. Would recommend the hotel for a fun time with friends and bachelor parties.

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to the elevator as it can be quite a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very nice room. Very clean and cozy. If you are traveling with kids. They have a very nice paly area for the kids to enjoy. There's a lot of shops. Endless shopping with a variety of food to choose.

Room Tip: The room that we stayed has a double bed with a sofa bed. Very big room can accomodate 6 adults in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovely082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is very large and has the usual casino/ huge shopping malls underneath the hotel. The rooms was very large and amazing price. We stayed for 2 nights and there is plenty to do. From the casino to the bars/ numerous restuarnts and shopping. Nice bar with live music to relax. Everyshop available to cater for the other half's need to shop and there is a nice artificial canal through the hotel. If you have been to Vegas then this hotel is very similar in size and theme....

One word of caution though, we ate at the food court downstairs in the shopping mall and we both experienced food posioning which affected us for 1 week and the need for antibiotics to help clear. But uess that is not the hotel's fault.

So when i next go back to macau I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.2 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.5 km away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#32 of 93 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.8 km away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 93 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
6.0 km away
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#7 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#12 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): $206 - $414
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing