We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martin4368
Perth, Australia

Simply Stunning

Review of Wynn Macau
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2012
Recently spent a week in Macau and elected to stay at the Wynn and am so glad we chose this resort over many others. Centrally located within walking distance to many local attractions and shops. We managed to secure an upgrade to a beautiful suite on the 22nd floor, immaculately presented room, faultless is the only way to describe it. Dined in house 3 times and was not let down at all, excellent staff who were able to assist with anything at a minutes notice. Lovely pool area with an awesome day spa. Will have no hesitations what so ever about returning to this resort
Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$284
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
4.8 km from Wynn Macau
Free parking
Pool
AU$151
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Wynn Macau
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Pool
Broadway Room (Twin)
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
4.6 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • JW Marriott
    AU$774
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.8 km from Wynn Macau
Pool
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Trip.com
3.1 km from Wynn Macau
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Macau
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveller rating
1,687
218
38
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,687
218
38
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musical fountain massage room cigarette smell turn down service front office other hotels cotai strip wynn vegas casino suite performance concierge curtains signature palace hardware
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

When I booked this hotel, I already thought that could be a very good experience. When I arrived there, everything was amazing!
Unfortunatly Macau isn't the best city to travel with an infant, but I realy enjoy it my stay!

Room tip: With kids, do not stay at Encore Tower, because the bridge connection with the Wynn Tower should pass trough a cassino - not allowed for kids.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Wynn Macau is conveniently located in the center of Macau city.
The rooms are large and kept in top shape, nice and clean.
The hotel lobby is spectacular with a view towards the landscaped garden and swimming pool.
Wynn is definitely a little expensive but the main advantage of Wynn is that most of the staff speak good english which is something you will not find in most other hotels.
The restaurants in Wynn are amongst the best in Macau. Dont miss the Chinese(Red 8), Japanese(Mizimo) and Italian(Il Teatro) restaurants. Fabulous food.
Wynn probably has the most well-managed casino in Macau. nice and Clean. Other major casinos like Star World, MGM and Grand Lisboa are within walking distance.
The hotel also offers a long list of luxury shops for the shopaholics.
Overall a very glamorous place to spend your time.

Room tip: The lake view rooms overlook the Wynn fountains and the city view rooms look over the inner courtyard of the hotel, Encore towers and the city skyline. Try for higher floors.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishwesh_Katakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a few times and it never let me down!!
Absolutely amazing hotel that makes you feel better than at home!
Amazing lobby/mall with luxury shops, not have to worry about many non-travellers inside the mall as staff always check the door card before anyone gets in the lifts.

The room itself is amazing, so huge and wonderful. It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in and the swimming pool is beautiful. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Had brunch at the restaurant on the ground floor, nice food but the waiting time is a bit long.

Overall I very much enjoyed staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Room tip: Choose a room that's facing the fountain side!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summersofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed there for a couple of nights in the Encore Tower, the view is stunning and the service just can not get any better. Try the restaurant Il Teatro if you want to be blown away by the sublime food served in spectacular surroundings right in front of the fountains. Can't wait to be back...

Room tip: Get a room in the Encore Tower, high floors if you want to enjoy the best view in Macau
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews