We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for vegetarians”
Review of Golden Peacock

Golden Peacock
Ranked #22 of 961 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 26 - USD 51
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Savour the finest taste of traditional Indian cuisine at the Golden Peacock, conveniently located at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel on the Cotai Strip.Golden Peacock has been awarded a highly coveted star-rating by the illustrious Michelin Guide to Restaurants and Hotels, Hong Kong & Macau 2014, and is only nine Indian restaurants worldwide currently starred by Michelin, and is the only one in Asia.From northern and southern to Jain, the choice of cuisine is comprehensive, prepared by a team of 17 chefs that includes 13 from all throughout India. At the helm is Chef Justin Paul, a native of Kerala. His fine skills in the kitchen were successfully put to the test in 2009, when he catered to 5,000 Indian guests attending the IIFA Awards, hosted by The Venetian Macao. He again helped provide authentic Indian fare in 2011 when The Venetian Macao hosted the STAR Parivaar Awards.Spices, bright red pomegranates and even clay serving pots are imported direct from India, and nearly everything is prepared from scratch in-house - from yogurt, paneer and ice cream to masalas, sauces, pickles and chutneys. All food is prepared according to halal standards.Enjoy our lunch buffet, 11:00 - 15:00 Daily or experience our dinner menu from 15:00 - 23:00.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice place for Indian food. We were delighted to eat here after 5 days of only HK food. This had well cooked indian dishes but veg n non veg

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank agarsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I are staying at The Venetian.
We visited the Golden Peacock and will do so again shortly but only for the lunch buffet option (why not dinner - will explain shortly).
Why the lunch buffet is a great option::
The staff and host were absolutely fantastic (friendly and make you feel at home).
The food (we only had the lunch buffet) is more value for money than one can want and the taste is good.
Indian food can be heavy (especially around buffets), but it wasn’t the case here.
All in all - a must go to for the lunch buffet option.

Now, on why we only will go for the lunch buffet option... we thought of trying it tonight for dinner but the hostess (Deepa - apologies for calling her out here) had too much attitude (really don’t have time for someone to tell me what cuisine Indian is and that I can try ordering in-house if I need to..).
We didn’t feel welcome and frankly didn’t want to spoil the opportunity of not returning back to the restaurant.
Perhaps the management at The Golden Peacock should take note of the hostess at The Portofino. Hence my rating of 3 stars only.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Guzzler_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Finally tried the famous buffet lunch after recommendations from friends and family. Did not disappoint with the wonderful spread and top notch service. Good selection of appetisers and desserts. Definitely come back soon!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tinhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is possibly the best Indian restaurant in Macau, offering authentic indian food. The biryani is a must try & other stuff is also pretty good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Golden Peacock is inside Venetian which is a must visit in Macau. If you are in the Cotai strip and are in search of good indian food, this is the only place. However, you need to do prior reservations in case you want a good seat. We did a walk in and hence got a very remote seat. We had Biriyanis and Naans. Biriyani was too good. The staff was also very warm and welcoming. Price wise, it is reasonable. For 5 people with vegetarian food, it costed 700 odd MOPs. Must go if you are looking for Indian Food in Macau.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Food
1  Thank Saikiran84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Peacock also viewed

 

Been to Golden Peacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing