We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and attentive service from front desk staff”
Review of Emperor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emperor Hotel
Ranked #59 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 13 November 2011

First visit from Singapore and has not felt so welcome for a long time. The front desk staff esp.Mr.Kin will try his best to accomodate your request ie. non smoking room, big bed,change currency, etc.
Hotel is centralised to many food shops mostly chinese cuisine ave.HK$50-60/bowl. The roads are brightly lighted with Starworld Casino & Wynn just across the road.
If you are keen of watching some "happening", visit the Lisboa Hotel(next to the Grand Lisboa),2nd.floor.(0;

Room Tip: I was at 16th.floor and with acceptable scenery as most of the time not in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchua43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have stayed at Emperor twice, once in 2009 and recently in October 2011. Location is the main reason why I came back here again. Emperor Hotel is only about 5 minutes walk from the major casinos (Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, StarWorld, Wynn, MGM Grand) and only about 10-12 min walk to Senado Square. There are also some late night and 24hr eatery, 7-Eleven, Gong Cha Tea (originated from Taiwan, they sell bubble teas and interesting tea creations) nearby.

The rooms are OK because they are good sized and the bed is comfy. The only thing about this hotel is the room is old, hence the carpet and bathroom is old. It seems that the carpet and bathroom are clean, but because they are old, it gives the impression that it's not as clean as it looks. Hence the only advice that I can say to this hotel is to change the carpet and renovate the bathroom a little. Otherwise everything else is OK.

Overall, my stay at Emperor Hotel is good. Checking in and checking out was also easy. I will stay again at Emperor Hotel as their price is reasonable (however If they ever skyrocket their price though, I might look at some other hotels because there are plenty of hotel options in Macau).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesome_world2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed for one night. The staff were okay but not overly helpful. The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance to fishermans wharf and other attractions. From the outside the hotel looks stunning but the room we had was so scruffy, dirty stains on the carpet and the bed was uncomfy, breakfast was rubbish with very little selection. Wouldnt stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Me and my sister visited Macau and this hotel was the place we chose to stay in.The accommodation was nice, I think it's enough if you only want a place to sleep in. We didn't experience to swim on their pool and even tried their other amenities so I don't have any comment about it. They provided their guests internet connection so I have any problem about it. What I also like about this hotel is, it is near on the establishments like convenience stores. My sister even had a chance to explore the nearby streets by only walking from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellehcim0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

After checking out of Hard Rock Hotel in Taipa, we decided to stay one more night in Macau and go to the city. We booked at Emperor Hotel and we find the staff friendly and Filipinos :-) They were very accommodating and even told us where to eat if we want to taste real Portuguese cuisine. It's just sad that we only have to stay there overnight and have to return to Hongkong the next day but my fiance and I vowed to return there next time. Aside from the proximity to other tourists attractions, it is also very quiet. Breakfast was good at the executive lounge and staff were courteous. This hotel is highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,341 reviews
0.3 km away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
448 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#50 of 94 in Macau
484 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#23 of 94 in Macau
1,151 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#15 of 94 in Macau
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor Hotel

Address: No.51 Rua de Xangai, Macau 999078, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $121 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emperor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located in city center, near casinos & nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emperor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperor Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing