We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, super friendly staff”
Review of Bene

Bene
Ranked #44 of 961 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bene is an upbeat and friendly Italian trattoria which serves traditional Italian home-style dishes that the entire family will love. The authentic food, cozy and cheerful decor, relaxing alfresco area, superb barista coffee and great Italian music, make Bene a quintessentially Italian experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our children loved the pizza! Good quality pizza dough and excellent toppings! Fantastic service. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FandB_Department, Executive Assistant Manager of Operations at Bene, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for visiting Bene and your kind review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a delightful time dining with us, and especially enjoyed our pizzas. Your review is being shared with our culinary team to recognize their great work.

Thank you for recommending us to other guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Filipe Ramos
Executive Assistant Manager, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

The food at Bene was delicious and the Staff, particularly our waiter Amet was Amazing!
We tried a lot of dishes, and the meats were so tender. My little boy ate so much Pasta, it was a winner. The Lasagne my favourite! A different and interesting version of a classic! I'll be getting it again next time!
Gold Stars All Around!
Loved it! Highly Recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The most delicious food. Our server Ronello was brilliant. He took such great care of us. Top of the line service without being intrusive.

The carbonara was out of this world and prepared table side. Delicious pizza and sensational suckling pig. Best eggplant I’ve ever had. We shall be back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank roshanm188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The food was very very good. Service was quick and the staff was very friendly and caring! If you go there, ask for Earth, he's a very friendly and give great service! Don't forget to try their signature Carbonara pasta, best I ever had! For the experience it was very well priced! Will recommend to my friends and come back again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FandB_Department, Executive Assistant Manager of Operations at Bene, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for dining at Bene and taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time dining with us and enjoyed a lot our offerings especially the Carbonara. Your kind words about our associate Earth is being shared with him and the team to recognize his great work.

Once again, thank you for visiting Bene and recommending us to other guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Filipe Ramos
Executive Assistant Manager, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We find ourselves coming back to Bene repeatedly, breakfast buffet is a no brainer as it was scrumptious, widespread with various cheeses and juices... just exceptional value. Most memorable was the Christmas dinner set we enjoyed and the warm service of Ronello and Amet. They were so friendly and provides excellent menu recommendations. Their pizza is available for take out and seem to be a best seller. Thank you!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bena79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FandB_Department, Executive Assistant Manager of Operations at Bene, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Bena79,

Thank you for your dining at Bene and taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you had a delightful dining experience with us and enjoyed especially our breakfast selections. Your kind words about our associates Ronello and Amet are being shared with them and the team to recognize their great work.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Filipe Ramos
Executive Assistant Manager, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bene also viewed

 

Been to Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing