We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
750
543
171
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
750
543
171
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big balcony ocean view hac sa beach shuttle bus outdoor pool cotai strip bit dated relaxing stay f b rooms are spacious buffet breakfast is chinese restaurant dim sum front office late check miramar arnold
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

This review is just for the lounge as we didn't stay at this hotel although the grounds were amazing. I wished we stayed here instead of The Venetian.

Service was excellent and food and drinks at the bar are reasonably priced. Cool place to just hangout and relaxed.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BeeFoodie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMNGMNT, Public Relations Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Hello Bee M,

Thank you for your review of our lounge! We are glad you took time during your stay in Macau to come to Coloane and visit us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope that you come back to Macau soon and look forward to welcoming you to our resort.

Warm regards,
Grand Coloane Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The Westin or rather Grand Coloane Beach resort has been around for quite a while but it is still a very good hotel with a superb staff and a peaceful location in Macau. Something that is hard to find. Ok the exterior could do with a lick of paint but the interior is very good and our room was spacious and immaculate. The staff are a huge asset...eager to please, on hand, competent and thoughtful. We had a superb 2 night stay at the hotel made all the better by some very kind attention from the asst executive manager who could not have tried harder to make our more pleasant. Altogether a really good place for a getaway in what is now one of the most overcrowded tourist spots in SouthEast Asia. I would certainly recommend this hotel for families. Food good and staff have good suggestions for restaurants outside. I guess you could say we enjoyed the place!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMNGMNT, Public Relations Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello Martin R,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We will pass along your comments to our team, including our Assistant Executive Manager. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Grand Coloane Resort!

Warm regards,
Grand Coloane Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

It was a wonderful, delightful and great experience to stay in Grand Coloane Beach Resort, Macau and unforgettable life time stay.
Being a travel agent, we are giving our honest feedback, we stayed one night at The Venetian, Macau and we are in the position to company both hotels, to be very honest, Grand Coloane Beach Resort is exceptional in terms of stay, services and over all stay experience.
1) The moment we enters in Grand Coloane Beach Resort, it was a mesmerizing resort and gave us smile welcome with welcome drink in shape of orange or apple juice.
2) We stayed in a really great beach resort in Macau in a grand colonial way.
3) I am highly thankful to you for experiencing a great 'Breakfast' in our room and children speciality dishes which Mr. Asif Bajwa - Executive Assistant Manager for us.
4) Hotel is having great Indian buffet @ Thursday evening.
5. Hotel is giving complimentary shuttle service to The Venetian Macau or Macau Ferry terminal.

Room tip: Rooms are OCEAN FACING with balcony on 5th Floor were having great view.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishant_India1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Coloane, Public Relations Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hello Nishant_India1976,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time with us in Macau. We will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our team and management, including Mr. Asif Bajwa. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Coloane Resort!

Warm regards,
Grand Coloane Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet part of Macau, next to a beach and forests. A free shuttle allows you to discover the rest of the island after a short ride. The rooms are spacious and modern. But the outdoor facade facing the sea looks a bit weathered and could need renovation.
I loved the tasty breakfast buffet, which had an impressive variety of fruits, vegetable, granola, Chinese specialties and different types of coffee. The service was impeccable and hospitable.
After breakfast I used to go to the pool, which didn't even get crowded on weekends.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Coloane, Public Relations Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Hello Andreas S,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and hope that our team will be welcoming you back soon to the Grand Coloane Resort!

Warm regards,
Grand Coloane Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

A terrific resort hotel in a wonderful peaceful location. The pool and the gym were brilliant, and beautifully maintained. The shuttle bus service was great. The staff and the manager were excellent. Great value, too. Could not fault the place.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Coloane, Public Relations Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Hello Warren R,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our resort. We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself here and all aspects of the Grand Coloane Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Macau!

Warm regards,
Grand Coloane Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews