We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 161
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Trip.com
USD 125
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 165
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.comUSD 157
Priceline
Destinia.comUSD 138
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveller rating
2,725
813
160
44
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,725
813
160
44
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool grand resort deck mini bar other hotels food court shuttle bus cake butler service visit macau banyan tree hotel room late check galaxy cinema rapids services minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,221 - 2,226 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a pricey outfit (~240 USD for a double) with pretty insane lobby displays that are worth checking out. Price of double room came with pre-loaded credits worth about 50 USD. Double rooms are spacious, and come with a nice bathroom that has a separate toilet, rain shower, and tub.

The facilities in Galaxy Hotel are definitely fancy. They have a schedule of things to do throughout the day, including Yoga classes, and times when the wave pool is in operation for those who want to surf or boogie board. They have about three large pool areas (and jacuzzis), complete with fake beaches and sunken bars. Do bring your room keycard with you if you wish to access the recreational facilities - they control entry.

Dining is expensive and can be quite a hassle during dinner time. During the peak dinner time (6-8 pm), most of the dining options had lines that involved at least 30 mins waits. So book in advance, or be prepared to eat at MacDonald's.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear solewalker,
I am pleased you found the double room spacious and the facilities nice. Unfortunately being a popular destination can also make us a busy one & especially during the weekend we hope the variety of activities we offer in the same property makes for a pleasant stay. Do come back for more great experience!
Warm regards,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The room was large with a good view of the Cotai Strip. However it was rather charmless and the free minibar was not very exciting. Shower had good pressure but there was no rain shower. Toiletries looked cheap. All in all the room was basic without much of a special touch. You could be anywhere. We found the layout of the hotel a bit strange - in order to get to your room you had to walk partly through the mall. The lifts are therefore accessible by anyone and you don't even need to swipe your room card to access your floor, meaning the floors are accessible to all. Hello, security?! This was really poor design.
The hotel's main restaurant, Festiva, is also located in the mall and looked like a giant canteen which made me glad we opted out of breakfast.
The wave pool is a novelty but this being the middle of the summer season was packed with guests from all 3 hotels (Okura, Banyan Tree and Galaxy). The stall by the wave pool selling knick knacks and swim suits was just not very classy.
Their Italian restaurant, Terrazza, however is very good and although the ambiance is not as nice as Il Teatro at the Wynn, the food and wine are both great and service is very good too. We went to the Banyan Tree Spa which was also very nice.
Only worth staying here if you don't plan on hanging out in the room much.
The service is hit and miss depending on who you are lucky (or unlucky) to find.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChampTasteBeerBdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear valued guest,
I am pleased you found our rooms large with a good view and enjoyed the food in Terrazza.
I have taken note of those aspects that did disappoint you and I will be sure to share your feedback with the heads of Security and manager of Festiva so that they may utilize it to improve their services. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments are being dealt with and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was amazed upon arrival at the sheer volume of the hotel. It's hussle and bustle created a real buzz around the entrance. Our room was so luxurious- havin complimentary access to the minibar was a bonus too! The pool was fantastic, always beds available. There are plenty of choices regarding where to eat too ranging from cheaper eats to more exspensive options. This is simply the best hotel I've ever stopped in.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you consider us the best hotel you’ve ever stopped in and the variety of activities we offer makes for a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with man made beach, casino and shopping levels. Room is very clean and contemporary! Fruit was complimentary and fresh, service was great. A lot of restaurants for every gourmands! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear KJSiu, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and found the restaurants are nice. We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Convenient shuttle service, with comfortable shuttle busses. Warm and friendly welcome by smiley faces all over the Galaxy Hotel...even you lost your last penny after an exciting evening, in a glance you enter again in a fairytale of luxury, Galaxy truely makes everything possible!Especially a warm thank you for Dolia, who has made our trip delightful and complete through her excellent sence of service and attention to detail. My friend was even offered a birthday cake, eventhough we never asked this request, she made it happen to excel her professional skills in the hospitality industry!Congratulations to Dolia, and the Galaxy team, you have done an excellent job, please keep up the good work!Bravo!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maartenvanremoortere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear guest,

What a lovely review! We are so glad to learn that you enjoy our friend service. I will certainly share your review with Dolia and it is going to make her day. Wish you well and hope to see you again in nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews