We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 335
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 466
USD 436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 674
USD 483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 113
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 306
USD 205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 267
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 592
USD 532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
1,008
240
60
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
240
60
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation poolwooden bathtubsky villapool inside the roomgalaxy complexwave poolprivate poolspa suiteliving roomcoffee machinecakeother hotelshotel roomturn down servicememorable stayfront officebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Liking the Galaxy Complex in Macao and having veen in Okura and Ritz Carton we had a look at Banyantree.
The Hotel is grandand well done as most of the prime hotels in Macao. Staff is friendly and helpful.
The problem for mewas when you enter the room. The smell turned ne off immediately. Smelled like stale smoke or whatever. The sent us all kind of airimprovers and I hot used to it. The small pool was fun 1 time but I think the rooms would be much better without constant water in it. They have also a big wooden tub in the room which i think is nzch more fun and can be emptied to avoid the smell problem.
We decided bot to extend our1 night and rather go in May to one of the other Galaxy complex hotels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luxury6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, which I have shared with the entire team. Your comments form an integral part of our service evaluation process, and help us ascertain areas for immediate improvement as well as future product development.

We have noted your comments in regards to the relaxation pool. These points have been reviewed with the relevant department managers to ensure that the condition of all our suites surpass our guest expectations.

We look forward to sharing our improvements with you on your return and to providing you a memorable experience from the Banyan Tree.

Yours sincerely

Vella Ramasawmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A one night stay on a Wednesday (21/03). We inquired as soon as we arrived about the possibility of an upgrade and were given a signature pool suite for just 500 MOP more. It was great and the only quibble was that the pool temperature was 27 degrees, which was cooler than ideal, for us anyway. After a big lunch at Antonio in Old Taipa we didn't need much dinner so snacked upstairs in the bar. The spa was fantastic and the service throughout our stay was impeccable. The breakfast the next day was excellent and the staff were very well marshalled, which was not the case at the Conrad's breakfast place!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR_0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, which I have shared with the entire team. Your comments form an integral part of our service evaluation process, and help us ascertain areas for immediate improvement as well as future product development.

I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return and to providing you another memorable experience from the Banyan Tree.

Yours sincerely

Vella Ramasawmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Good service in spa and breakfast. The staff are nice and polite. But cleanliness is bad with condom package under the bed and smell of smoke in the room. The water in the relaxation pool is too cold which cannot adjust.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carmenaspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek C, Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Carmenaspire,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed the spa and breakfast during your stay. Apart from that, thank you for your note of appreciation for the service extended to you by our staff members.

Regarding the room cleanliness, we have noted the area where you felt we could improve further to ensure a memorable experience. I wanted to assure you that we are working on enhancements in our services in those areas and look forward to sharing the improvements with you on your future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you

Warmest Regards,

Vella Ramasawmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I took out a few days after business trip to Guangzhou. Met with very friendly staff always ready to help and nothing was too much trouble. Room was breathtaking and very clean with nice views. I also like the way you can walk into the Galaxy hotel and other hotels without going outside. A good choice of bars and restaurants. A very pleasant and relaxing stay and will be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parmajohal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, which I have shared with the entire team. Your comments form an integral part of our service evaluation process, and help us ascertain areas for immediate improvement as well as future product development.

I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return and to providing you another memorable experience from the Banyan Tree.

Yours sincerely

Vella Ramasawmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The first thing I have to say is that the customer service at the Banyan Tree is second to none. All the staff, from reception, to those in the restaurants and at the afternoon tea, at the spa and making up the room were friendly and attentive, paying attention to our needs and making the effort to ensure we had a great experience. Now to the room. It was amazing. Huge, with a massive king size bed, living room space, in room pool, walk through wardrobe and a lovely toilet including a big Japanese spa like bathtub. Perfect for just lounging around. Last but not least, I have to mention the spa. The word that springs to mind is Wow! From the moment we stepped into the spa, tranquility just enveloped us. The smells, the sounds, the grand high ceilings and gorgeous decor, all meld together perfectly. The spa room itself was huge with an ensuite bathroom, steam room, his and her showers, and a massive yet cosy space for the massages. And the massages were wonderful, the therapists have obviously been expertly trained and were attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaryMak605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, which I have shared with the entire team. Your comments form an integral part of our service evaluation process, and help us ascertain areas for immediate improvement as well as future product development.

I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return and to providing you another memorable experience from the Banyan Tree.

Yours sincerely

Vella Ramasawmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews