We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service - A wonderful dinner”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 770 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 150
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Greenville NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service - A wonderful dinner”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went to Morton's on April 17th and we had just the most wonderful time. My husband made reservations through Morton's website and let them know that we were celebrating our anniversary. Wow they went all out - from the personalized and warm greeting when we arrived to the menu with our names to a photograph signed by the staff - it was top notch.

Our food was great but that is just Morton's. Some other reviewers have made some issue about the price - it wasn't cheap but it was well worth it. The quality of our food was excellent and worth the dollars. The service was really just amazing and that made our night so special. I really appreciated the way they made our night so special.

If you have a chance to go you should.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elocin_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    68
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice steak but you pay for it”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Went here with some friends and had a really good time. I knew it was pricey but it was a group decision to go. NIce to find good steak but still dont feel the price matched the taste nor the the atmosphere. If you want a good steak this is the place in Macau but it will cost you a small fortune

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wine, wine, wine”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very nice place in Venetian casino, hotel. Steaks maybe little expensive - around 75 EUR, but worth it once a time. Meat and preparations was awesome. I really liked the interior design, but was I loved was their wine room. They had excellent selection, and sommelier was huge professional. I had a great wine discussion with him. Go there, you wont be disapointed.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommygun82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first class”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

great food ,wine selection was superb and restaurant was one of the best we went to

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank copalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Each of the 7 of us had something different to eat, and it was all fabulous! Lobster, single cut filet, wine...superb!!! Many visited table to introduce himself, which was a nice touch. We enjoyed it so much, that we went to the Hong Kong Morton's a few days later!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing