We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
842
153
36
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
153
36
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vida rica premier view waterfront suite ferry terminal mo hotels mgm casino cake shop room check corner room dim sum an excellent hotel lobby lounge shopping mall turn down service hotel experience buffet breakfast luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First time with Mandarin Oriental in Macau, everything from check in to check out was exceptional. Want to thank Mr. Severin Dettling from the front office and Kandy of the concierge especially with their service.

Looking forward to visiting Mandarin Oriental Macau again.

JC

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywalkers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... M, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear skywalkers2018

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Macau and share with us such a positive review. We are glad to learn you were impressed with the personal service from our colleagues Severin and Kandy. We will pass on your encouragement which will motivate them to strive for even greater service to delight our guests everyday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Macau in the not too distance future.

Yours sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt thanks to Mr Severin Dettling who works as the Assistant Front Office Manager in Mandarin Oriental Macau! He gave his great help to deliver my son’s watch from hotel to the Macau Ferry Terminal which was left in the hotel room. His caring commitment is one of the significant merit to the MO as a leader in luxury hospitality. We truly appreciate Mr Dettling’s dedication and the team of housekeeping and the front desk, and hope all of you to recognise, as we do, the valuable role of all of them in your corporate’s mission-“to be the best!” Thank you very much again for your great help!
Thanks and regards.

Yours truly,
Grace Ng

P.S. Special thanks to the whole team of Vida Rica Restaurant and one of member Angelo, gave us great service for our belated orders after 3:00pm ( the last ordering cut off time). Another special thanks to Dewa & Ren in the Spa section.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LotusGrace8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... M, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear LotusGrace8888

Greetings from Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests at Mandarin Oriental, Macau. Thank you for your time extended to share your experiences with us.

It is our endeavor to deliver our Mandarin Oriental standards at all times to delight our guests. We are thrilled to receive your kind and generous compliments about the hotel, in particular about Severin, Angelo, Dewa and Ren. This will further motivate them and the team to continuously strive to fulfill our goal to completely satisfy our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mandarin Oriental, Macau soon.

Yours sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It was one of the most memorable stay. Concierge Kandy made sure we are well looked after. Alex, Bailey and Dale contribute to the good stay. Room got upgraded, cookies sent to my boy, assistance on luggage and booking ferry tickets all are of high quality service.

Thank you all!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Garlum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... M, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Garlum L

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest in Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your comments will certainly be shared to our colleagues, especially Kandy, Alex, Bailey and Deo, as this will further motivate them to strive to delight our guest every day.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more amazing stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Was celebrating 60th birthday with school friends. Had a grand time in MO macau. Everything was smoothly arranged with the charming Director of Rooms, Cindy; from restaurant reservations, transportation to a fabulous show.

Outstanding genuine service from staff of MO.

Would be lovely to visit again soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FancyFree007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... M, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear FancyFree007

Thank you for staying with us at Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

We are delighted to learn that you were wowed with our legendary services. Your detailed description of our services, transportation and special mention on Cindy will be a great motivator for her as well as the team to strive for greater service everyday.

We hope to see you again, for many more future visits.

Yours sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I enjoyed an excellent lunch at Mandarin Oriental Hotel snd particular happy about the soup rice they provided in the restaurant. The hotel is also right next to a big shopping arcade where one can do all types of luxurious goods shopping within a few steps away from the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 369polarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Orient... M, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear 369polarbear

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the lunch served in our restaurant. We are encouraged by your compliments on our service and our strategic location.

We surely hope to be able to welcome you back for another visit soon to sample many other of our signature dishes and also our newly renovated lobby lounge which has received many highlights on our signature afternoon tea.

Yours sincerely,

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews