We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Splendid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Check-in was conducted in the lobby and was quick and smooth, we were a bit early for the 2pm check-in time and we were advised to sit in the Windows restaurant where we were given complimentary drinks.

We stayed in an Executive Suite, room 825, the suite possessed a efficient layout, it was a spacious 90 sqm. It comprised of a living and dinning room with a separate study desk with a fax machine; a guest powder room, a large bedroom with two Queen beds, a luxurious polished marble bathroom with a deep soaking bathtub and separate shower with rain-shower, directable to a handheld showerhead as well as generous closet space in the entrance and in the bedroom.

The corridors did not smell of smoke and were quiet, there was beautiful wooden flooring in the living room which was accompanied with a designer rug. As up to Four Seasons standard L'occitane amenities were provided. There was an impressive fruit basket and a Japanese water boiler, as well as a Nespresso machine supplied with three varieties of refill pods.

The windows restaurant serves delicious food as is not too expensively priced, a dinner for two persons and half a bottle of wine would cost approximately USD$110.

Belcanção serves buffet at all meals, there is a very wide selection of food all of which is cooked to the highest standard, buffet breakfast costs US$28, lunch is US$42 and dinner costs US$63.

The Executive Club lounge is well designed with comfortable furniture, it serves a wide variety of cuisine at breakfast from Japanese miso salmon to Cantonese Dim sum to the usual bacon and eggs, at cocktail hours it provides many kinds of tarts and snacks for you to enjoy. The quality and selection of food at room service is exemplary.

The pools at the resort are very clean at the time of my visit, there are five separate pools which are accompanied by luxurious cabanas with LCD televisions, there is also a nice lounge called Splash near the poolside, all of which combine to make for a wonderful time of relaxation.

The Shoppes at the Four Seasons are a luxurious collection of boutiques that are far more exclusive than the Shoppes at the Grand Canal at the Venetian Macau, however you may still want to stroll to the Venetian as it boasts many culinary choices.

All in all it was a splendid stay, we only paid US$440 per night for an Executive Suite on our four night stay which is very affordable for a hotel of its class, if you were too book this room with the Standard rate it would cost US$1650, therefore I recommend to book a suite using the Suite Delight package.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6starluxurytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    118
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
161
203
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We are now staying at the Four Seasons Macau until New Years. We booked a suite as the standard rooms were full, and the rooms are massive! Service is fast and friendly. The receptionist even walk you to the elevator when you check in. Our credit cards were declined for some reason during check in, but this was dealt with very fast and in a very polite manner. The nice thing about Four Seasons is that it is connected to the very very crowded Venetian. You can enjoy the peace and quite of Four Seasons, while being connected to the Venetian where there is a bigger casino and much more shopping. You get the best of both worlds here. Four Seasons is our new favorite in Macau now.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suites. It is just MASSIVE !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKLamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
360 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Macau is always pack with people now a day, if you are looking for a relax moment away from the clowd, this is a good choice, has no casino within, connected with Shoppes at Four Season, feature all the name brands, 10 minutes indoor walk to the Venetian if that's what you want to do, the hotel has a classic look, rooms are good size and services are excellent, it has a Michelin 3 stars Cantonese restaurant, shuttle bus to Venetian and City of Dreams, where the House of Dancing Water is now playing, one of the reason to come to Macau.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkvisitor1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne,Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Not much else to say other then brilliant in every way could not fault anything. Staff, room quality,services and cleanliness in hotel all outstanding. Thankyou four seasons

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Travel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was one of the best hotels in macao my family and I have ever stayed in. The rooms were big and spacious, very modern unlike the Venetian Macao. Didn't expect much from the outside but it was very grand. Shopping was good, and the international buffet was the best and biggest I've ever had. That's saying a lot since I've traveled a lot of places around the world. Good poolside service and service in general. The pools were big and spacious. They were also very beautiful. The only real problem I had with my stay was when my little boy was walking in the small child's pool, there were dead tadpoles and eggs all over. We brought it over to the manager, and showed him. He said he would get his staff to investigate it. They also cleaned it out. Overall, it was an amazing experience and we would go back.

Room Tip: Some rooms, I can't remember which side, have a bad view. They look over what looks like a grave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
4.6 km away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#7 Business Hotel in Macau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): $258 - $1,072
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst larger-than-life spectacle, feel the exhilaration of elite entertainment and duty-free designer shopping. Then hide away in the Cotai Strip's most intimate hotel. Lavish chinoiserie blends old-world European opulence with high-tech chic. Cuisine reflects Macau's Portuguese and Chinese heritage. And spa suites tempt with outdoor vitality pools. Thoughtful Four Seasons care promises you unrivalled comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Four Seasons Macau
Four Seasons Hotel Macau
Taipa Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing