We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Westhill 10 Filin”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Puerto de Mogan - Birds Eye View Roof top swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Living room
Puerto de Mogan - Birds Eye View
Roof top swimming pool
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Terrace by night
Bedroom 2
Local beach
Buildings around the Harbour area
Harbour area and Sea channel
Harbour area
Pretty bouganvillas lining the harbour walkways
Harbour area
Birds Eye View of Mogan
roof-top pool
Puerto de Mogan by night
views from centre of the island
views from centre of the island
local beach
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Richard L
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Westhill 10 Filin”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this apartment based on the resort and the previous reviews . My wife and I wanted the space of a two bedroomed apartment and this property ticks all the boxes. It is very spacious and spotlessly clean. It has a large terrace which faces East so breakfast has the sunrise for free. It does front the main road into the resort so inevitably some traffic noise is experienced . Everything one could need is provided by the owner and it was serviced once during our stay of 11 nights .The owner offers a transfer service from the airport which was without fault both ways. We found out from another couple we met that apartments come in different sizes in this block so check out the proposed booking is indeed the larger one like Number 10. Pictures of the terrace will confirm as the small type are very much smaller. Puerto Mogan is clearly developing into a bigger resort with another large hotel being built. Previous reviews have spoken of good restaurants and we would also say that we did not have a bad meal in any. Zone Verde close to the apartment does not look much but is always full and the food is great being cooked over a wood oven . In conclusion the rooftop pool is very clean and we found some days we were the only ones up there. A lift takes you to level 3 but a set of stairs is the only access to the roof pool area. A good day out is on the boat to Anfi which although it is a timeshare development the beach is fabulous and it is worth a look. Just ignore any salespeople !! Think that's all that is needed except to say thank you to Dawn the owner and Judy who was the contact in resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment
Liked least: Traffic noise at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks very much for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Judy is indeed an integral part of our team and I'm pleased we could both assist with your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from two weeks at westhill with my husband and two children (18 and 16). From the moment we booked the whole holiday went smoothly. Dawn responded promptly to all emails and was flexible and accommodating throughout. Her agents in Mogan (Judy and Vicky) were lovely, friendly, helpful ladies. The apartment is as other reviewers have said: comfortable, well equipped, in a great location and with the benefit of the wonderful rooftop pool which we visited at some point every day. Mogan is a fabulous place for a relaxing holiday with so many places to eat out or have a drink. It's not a really lively resort but great for families/couples. We took the boat to Puerto Rico for a trip and also used the submarine excursion-both were great. The fiesta was on for our first week so we enjoyed entertainment in the square behind the beach and parades/bands/ fireworks; a great way to experience local life. All in all a great holiday from start to finish; many thanks to Dawn. We hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Christine, for taking the time to leave us this review. I'm delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suealy
east sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once Again Great Time”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Once again we had a great time in Westhill
Wow, when we arrived we discovered that there was a new washing machine...14 min quick wash..bonus, if you just want to freshen clothes up rather than rubbing in the sink !!!! A new boiler, water very hot for showers and general boring washing up. The list continues.....a new TV, two women being a bit slow on technology we did get there in the end...just had to read instructions probably !! New quilts, snugly pillows what more could you ask for. Well done Dawn for caring about the people who rent your property, and improving the facilities.
Judy was once again there to greet us with a smile and ready to sort out any problems.
We did use swimming pool, this time we were disappointed we had to share it with 3 other people!!!!!!!
This apartment is a hidden gem in Mogan . So near to everything, bus station,local Supermarket , town and restuarants .
I would recommend this apartment , in fact I am hoping to take hubby, later this year if he is good !!! ( normally go with sister)
Thank you Dawn

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks very much Sue, so pleased you enjoyed it. And I'm happy to have booked you and your hubby in for November! Let's hope he enjoys it as much as you and your sister have done!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shazie66
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Yet again myself and my family had a wonderful holiday in Westhill. Easy booking, easy transfers all booked direct with the owner. I would recommend this apartment time and time again to anyone who asks. There is a great pool upstairs which for the majority of our holiday we had to ourselves. The apartment is large in size with access to wifi great for keeping in touch with the family back home or liaising with friends and family already in the resort to arrange the meeting place and time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the apartment
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing