We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday because of the animation Team”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zorbas Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Heerhugowaard, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday because of the animation Team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We just stayed at zorbas beach for 8 days.. nice hotel.. not worth 4 stars especially the food.. but the personel was friendly.. the room were some problems but each time we said something they fixed it or at least tried to fix it. But we have to say without the animation team this would be a whole other vacation.. Thank you Dadaa, Madoo, Thomas and Hallelujah.. they were friendly tried to get you involved but did'nt push.. It was nice that there wasn't a different between thin people and big people .. or beautifull or ugly.. or young or old.. everyone was the same and could play along.. the minidisco was verry nice.. also for our little son 2 years old hihihi...

The shows were really great.. every day something else and what a proffesionels they were great.. the fakir show was breath taking and the playback was hillarious.. we enjoyed every night and were looking forward to it each day..

Thank you all for the nice time..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BiancavdSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    335
    104
    18
    12
See reviews for
328
322
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schiedam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just came back from a holliday at Zorbas beach. Had a great time, thanks to the fantastic animation team, Dada, Madoo, Thomas and Hallilula.What are they a lot of fun.During the day they kept the guests busy with all kind of activities, but at night time at the shows, playback, fakier, ouzo ouzo and many more, there wasnt a dull moment. The beach was on the other side of the road, very small, about 6 meters, without a bar.The normal beach was about 1.5 km away. The food was good the first week, but the 2nd week not so good, sometimes even cold, people with belly aches. The soft drinks where not nice, containd to much water. Rooms where clean, and ok. The pool was also nice, only the chidrens pool had a grid in the middel?? dangiouros for smal childrens feet.The staff where also freindly.Had a great time, thanks animation team... Pauline & Arno from Holland

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiedam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My girlfriend and me have just returned from Kos, greece. Our stay was at Hotel Zorbas Beach, Tigaki.

At first i must say that our stay in Zorbas was excellent. We had 15 days holiday and we had a lot of fun.

The Animation-team at Zorbas was the most kind and best i've ever had in any hotel. We had a lot of laugh with Dada, Madoo, Tomas and 'Halleluja' hahah! They had a lot of different great shows, especially the Playback show, cabaret show and offcourse the Fakir show were amazing and funny. Trough this way i'd like to thank Dada, Madoo, Tomas and 'Halleluja' for their input and enthousiasm which they had during their shows.

The food at Zorbas was verry good during the first week of our stay at Zorbas. the second week, something changed with the food, it got a bit bad..
The drinks at the hotel were terrible.. Everything got mixed with too much water..

The room was allright, some things were broken, but it was clean and that is the most important for me..

The hotel staff were allright. some of them looked a bit grumpy, but most of them were kind.

It up to yourselve to look if this hotel is something for you. For me personal: I won't go back to Zorbas Beach again. But that is more becouse i would go near Kos-Town next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WesleyS1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel
Nicely placed just 50m from the beach and about 15min walking from Tigaki centre. The room was good, the airconditioning is free but shuts down when the room key is removed from the electrical switch and the bed was too hard for my taste.

Pool
A big pool approx 30m long. About 0.5m deep at one end and 1.70m in the other. Lots of sunbeds and a bar just next to it.

Food
A lot to choose from each meal. OK but not super, perhaps that´s what happens when you cook for 200 people or more each meal?

Service
The rooms and the rest of the hotel is keept wery clean all the time. The staff is very friendly and helps you out with most of your problems. Various trips can be ordered at the reception and the staff can also help if you want to rent a car or a motorcycle.

Animation
The animation team was great for both adults and children. There is a lot to do for everyone ie watergym, dart, waterpolo, volleyball, boccia, ping-pong and a lot more! Especially Dada is a true talent with children. Each night there is a show that starts with a mini-disco for the children and then continues with a show for everyone that wants to enjoy. There is a new show each night including fakir show, riverdance, comedy and more. Dada, Tomas, Madoo and Halleluljah- keep up the good work!!

Internet
There is no internet in the rooms, only at the loby- bad bad!!

Overall
I can really recommend Zorbas. The only negative things I can say is the lack of internet in the rooms and the perhaps at times uninpireing food. Everything else is good or really good.

Henrik Besterman with family

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henrik_Besterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very average but not worth 4 stars only 2 bars so lots of queuing and they close at 11
The food is ok if not adventurous or very local chips every night
Not worth paying the extra money for
Evening entertainment is bingo and piped music 20 minute walk from town with not much in it
I would have expected better from Thomas Cook

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
12.1 km away
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
#11 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
3.1 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
4.0 km away
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
#9 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.9 km away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorbas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Beach Hotel

Property: Zorbas Beach Hotel
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#5 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price range (per night): $100 - $284
Hotel Class:4 star — Zorbas Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zorbas Beach Hotel is an elegant 4* hotel resort set directly on the beach with excellent sea views and beautiful gardens. The hotel is conveniently located in quiet surroundings, in the popular area of Tigaki, 8 km from Kos town and 18 km from Kos International Airport. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule to Kos town. Zorbas Beach Hotel is the ideal place for relaxation and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Zorbas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zorbas Beach
Zorbas Beach Tigaki
Zorbas Beach Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing