We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week”
Review of Hotel Corali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Corali
Ranked #2 of 6 Tigaki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We have been booking this hotel as a kind of last minute vacation, looking for rest and sun, and found Corali via a "best deal". The good experience started from the first minute after booking. The very friendly and helpfull staff of the reception desk were prompt answering to some questions we had related to the baby which was travelling with us. Comfortable feeling when you feel appreciated! Upon arrival we were pleased to accept "a very big room", very clean, beautifull view, calm environment, spacy outside teras... We booked half pension and we all love eating local food in our family. Well ... all good quality local Greek/Kos food you have. Staff is really taking care of the guests and they love passing by when they see babies or little children. Breakfast is not that varied but enough choice and good quality. The swiming pools are clean, spacy enough and espacially the pool near the apartment village is beautifully surrounded with trees, flowers and is really relaxing. the poolbar food is good quality-price and also there the staff would do anything possible to make you happy and provide you with the best service! For us there was only one negative really but I hope this issue is already solved, we lack the Belgium flag ;-) All countries are welcomed by there flag exept we poor Belgium people. Or... We Belgian people have to select Corali more as destination. You will not regret it, believe us.

Room Tip: the appartment village is extraordinary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank davyvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed for a week mid Aug on an all inc deal, hotel grounds, rooms, pool area are kept to a high hygienic standard, rooms were cleaned six days, with linen, towels etc changed on these days, we had room 723 which looked directly into the bar and dining room from the balcony, not the best view,pool area is good with a kiddies pool and two larger pools with a whirlpool area,has a snack bar for drinks and snacks served 4pm-5pm ice cream and cakes, we never tried the village snack bar. Main restaurant had soup, has a good salad selection, there was always a fish, beef/pork, or chicken selection, pasta and chips with veg selection, the hotel was mainly German clients so some of the dishes were strangely worded and we had to ask what they were, hotel has a shop that is not expensive, one Friday night there were some Greek dancers in the bar area, any other entertainment was German football on telly, there is a lot of sports channels, but no sky sp 5. The all inclusive drinks were brandy, ouzo, wines, beer and soft drinks (no vodka) and it finished at 11pm then you had to pay for everything. We arrived 9pm on our first night and our all inc bands were taken at noon on our last day, we were given a lunch voucher, as we had a late pick up we tried to keep our room on, but told no, but we did notice a few German families were allowed to do this.

Room Tip: 700s are a no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kev_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from 7 nights here. Myself and my husband had a great time. Very clean, staff helpful. Mixed nationalities staying here which I prefer. Food hot but some strange combinations but you could always find something to eat. If you want a la carte don't book AI. Looking yo book again.

Room Tip: Room 106 - low floor, close to reception, close to pool but away from noise from bar-perfect. I alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As every other hotel it has prons and cons but I was really satisfied with the expienrence. Staff is really nice, polite and helpful. Not to mention that they speak in many different languages. I felt really welcome there and staff remembered our family as well though there were so many other guests. The rooms have balconies, there is plenty of room inside (we lived in apartments in little houses), towels are changed every day. Cleaning lady may not speak fluent English but she was very nice all the time. And the beach is so near, Tigaki town as well. 10 minutes on foot maybe. I was glad the hotel was rather further away from the town because the town of Tigaki is noisy, commercial and full of people. It is nice to visit but not to live all the time. I can tell the same thing about all the towns in the island. I would choose to stay near the city not in it. There are plenty of services to rent a car, so it is not difficult at all. Hotels usually arrange this for you if you ask. I would really recommend to take a car for few days and really visit the places.
Only problems we had with the hotel were that it sort of had a strange smell of agriculture almost all the time and there was no free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel on our tour around Kos island. And thanx God! The hotel is village surrounded by cows. The hotel is suitable only for german people, low class germans. This idea you get when you see how the people behave around, how they are dressed and how they are eating and hand the fork while eating... First of all, it can not be four stars, i would give two. Air conditioning is for free, wifi you have to pay. They do not give you shampoo and shower gel. There is an empty fridge in the room. Dinner is only for german taste, so if you do not like sausages and all types of jams in the morning, you will feel hungry. When you finish eating, the waitress change the side of the table cloth, and the table is ready for others. Is it normal for four stars? But in Kos you understand that stars are relative thing. The beach is far away, if you do not have car you need to walk two km to the beach, the city centre -one street with restaurants on the way- is much more far away. The swimming pool and sun beds are not new, everything seems old. In the evening, all kinds of insects starts to attack you and the huge ones are in the hall, in the corridors and in every common place, also noisy. The staff is helpful. If you can choose another place, choose!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rdovile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
7.8 km away
Gaia Royal Hotel
Gaia Royal Hotel
#8 of 16 in Mastichari
384 reviews
10.9 km away
Asteras Resort
Asteras Resort
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
464 reviews
13 km away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#6 of 16 in Mastichari
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
8 km away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
7.6 km away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#17 of 48 in Kos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corali

Address: 202 P.o., Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tigaki
Price Range: $67 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corali 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corali Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing