We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee on the island”
Review of The Waterfront

The Waterfront
Ranked #27 of 107 Restaurants in Gili Air
Price range: USD 3 - USD 12
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Best coffee on Gili Air, good food, especially the thai food, and great service. And thats unusual on the gilis.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Irtuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We love our coffee too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018

Pretty good service, we were there during Ramadan so the staff was (for understandable reasons) a bit tired during fasting. Still friendly! Not the best breakfast, but the view definitely makes up for that! Very good lunch, try the baguettes and you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mattias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Mattias,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to offer it. As we are located next to a busy dive center, we are always working to provide a speedy, but delicious service. Thank you for noting our efforts! We hope to see you back for more laid back diving experiences and meals with a view.

The Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here for lunch while deciding about doing a diving course next door at Manta Dive.

The chairs comfortable & the sea view location is wonderful of course.

The iced lattes were delicious and in those huge mason jars which made me very happy. They serve drinks with bamboo straws which is great too and shows they’re supporting the cutting down on plastic campaigns.

I ordered the Tom yum soup. It was spicy as expected so had a kick to it -but do be aware if spice isn’t your thing.

Would go back for drinks and would be wiser in my food choices if I decided to eat there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cassiswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Cassis,
Thank you for your feedback! Our restaurant has the best beach front view, we agree!

We appreciate your feedback and will work on lowering the spice factor on the Tom Yum Soup.

Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The Waterfront has lovely sea views and the food is OK, not super special but tasty and not too expensive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 4nnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you for your feedback! Our restaurant has the best beach front view, we agree. We hope to see you back to enjoy our view again soon.

Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We ate here last night and the food was really good. I had a Tempe phad Thai and hubby had Tempe curry. The waiter was really lovely and could see he was genuinely happy we enjoyed the meal. Offered 3 choices of spice - western, Indian or Indonesian. We chose Indian which was the middle one and it was perfect for us!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Shoppadolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing