We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 6:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Best in Gili Air

Staff are very professional and friendly (especially Cami). They took us to the best place for... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Finallymoe
via mobile
Thank you Carlos

We’ve never been scuba diving and I was quite nervous due to a fear of being so deep... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
elliotsen
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 963 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gili Air
from USD 66.00
More Info
Fun Dives
5 Reviews
from USD 36.00
More Info
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
928
28
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
28
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water course marine life instructor max boat crew green turtles made us feel special thanks my girlfriend diving experience diving school personal attention swimming pool diving center enjoyed diving whole team amazing experience nice staff
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve dived a few times but always on beginner courses (really need to just take a PADI qualification!!) but this was by far the most comprehensive (in terms of learning skills and why certain things are important) and the dive itself was awesome.

Instructor Cris was great! She was really clear and supportive, I felt like she helped me improve my diving skills a lot in a short time. The boat crew were all great also.

As I say, the actual dive was awesome. We had 50 minutes under, and saw a shed load of turtles, fish and other cool stuff.

Highly recommend Cris and the 3W team!!
(Happy cookie time!)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 88SJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3wdive, Responsable relations publiques at 3W Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for diving with us Sam! The Gilis definitely are a nice place to take the course and enjoy the beautiful endemic turtles! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I did the open water course here with Max. We loved it! It was really professional and Max took all the time needed to explain everything perfectly! Would definately recomend this dive shop!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3wdive, Public Relations Manager at 3W Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It was such a pleasure to have you guys diving with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Wether you are an experienced or a beginner diver, you'll find happiness here! Thank you so much to my DM Émilie for this wonderful dive. Long live the nudibranchs and the bubble corals :D (Céline)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank cepieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3wdive, Public Relations Manager at 3W Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We love our colourfull nudibranchs so much as well dear Celine! Thank you so much for coming and diving with us, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very professional and experienced staff. Special mention to Opez. If you plan to do some diving from Gili Air, this is the place.

Nathalie et Yves

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nathalie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3wdive, Public Relations Manager at 3W Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for diving with us Nathalie and Yves, we really hope to share again some amazing dives with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We went diving to Shark point and it was really amazing, the visibility was excellent and we saw two sharks as well as lot of marine life. Great crew in the boat and specially mention to our instructor, Carlos, who was really nice with us everytime and helped us with everything. Strongly recommended!

Fuimos a bucear a Shark point y fue increible, la visiblidad excelente y vimos dos tiburones asi como un montón de vida marina. La tripulación muy maja y especialmente nuestro instructor Carlos, que nos ayudó en todo y nos trató super bien. Muy recomendado!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3wdive, Public Relations Manager at 3W Dive Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por venir a bucear con nosotros Martha, ha sido un placer!! Nos vemos muy pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews