We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
169
78
29
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
78
29
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bungalow open water diving program great teacher convenient location padi certification boat crew pool side standard room large pool amazing diving underwater world refresher course laid back atmosphere the reefs hotel guests satellite tv
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My husband and i enjoyed every single minute of our 7 days at the oceans 5 gili air!
The Bungalow was nice and clean and all the staff was super friendly and so helpful!
The dive-lessons, no matter if you're doing a open water or just a refresher course, are very good and so are all of the instructors and divemasters. We also like the way they make you sensitive about the local (and also global) environmental protection - especially of the reefs, by showing documentarys or local researches. And of course, the equipment is well maintained and like everything at the resort in a pretty good shape!

We'll definitely come back again!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franziskakaiser2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander B, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi Franziska,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We really enjoyed having you here and diving with you both! It is great to hear you were happy with both the accommodation and diving, and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Your Oceans5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel has a great location just in front of the pier and the diving program is excellent. We really enjoy our stay is this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmauroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The dive team is incredible....from the owner Sander, to the dive masters Tim Tam & Sury, to the dive master trainees Alexa, the boat crew......we loved our experince with the whole team. We saw moray eel, octopus, turtles, eagle ray, stingrays, frog fish and so much more. Thank you very much! We will be back!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander B, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hi Tara,

Thank you for the lovely words! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and can't wait to have you back here!

All the best,

Your Oceans5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

+ Very nice and helpful staff!
+ Rooms are nice, maybe the best showers ever with open roof. :)
+ Large pool!
+ Good location, u can basically jump there straight from the boat
+ Breakfast was decent

- Beds are too hard, had back problems every morning, like my travelmates
- Air conditioner is super loud. Sounded like heavy rain hitting the roof.
- Quite bad Wi-Fi, but there is else to do than surfing with your phone. :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CheesyRaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We have just spend 3 weeks at this resort , clean , spacious bungalow with satellite tv .
The resort is in a very convenient location in the harbor so nu dragging of luggage across the island , there are also a lot of great local places to eat . If you want to have a meal on the beach or go for a sunset cocktail it's no more than a 5 min walk .
Best coffee in the bar next door coffee and thyme .
Great 25m pool with comfortable sun loungers to relax in .
There is also a spa where you can get many different treatments , I highly recommend you get a massage and a body scrub they are truly amazing and very reasonable in price .
Keep in mind this is a dive resort so there will be divers in the pool sometimes but even then you can just go for a swim and cool down .

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heidi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews