We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay”
other traveller has booked this property
front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front door
garden and swimming pool sun bed area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
front door
garden and swimming pool
sun bed area
breakfast area and terrace
garden
garden
swimming pool
view from bedroom
open bathroom
open bathroom
Open Bathroom
Breakfast is ready
breakfast
villa saia
Reception
Bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gili Air, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Melissa S
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second trip back to Gili Air and we are glad we stayed here. Villa Saia is on a quiet street yet close to the main strip. We enjoyed the friendly and welcoming staff, and the breakfasts.

It was great that they have bicycles to rent and ear plugs for the early mosque prayer calls! Electricity was intermittent due to maintenance on the island but the generator was helpful.

Everything was comfortable and tidy. We will definitely return :)
Ps. We miss their adorable friendly kitten who came for villa visits

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
Cottesmore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the Gilis”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The host were fantastic, friendly, informative and willing to help with anything. Cindy (the host) even cycled to help us order some food when it was raining!

The villa is lovely, it is private, spacious and very comfortable. Finished to a high standard it is a must if staying on Gili Air (which is much nicer than Gili T). The only disappointment is that we weren't here longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Dear Alex & Helen,
Thank you so much.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our new Villas & to help you to get your food delivery by a raining night :-)

Hope to see you soon
Cindy - VILLA SAIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markgay20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded villa ”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is everything you could need on gilli air. It's far enough away from the busy harbour.
The villa is well designed with a lovely outdoor bathroom and pool area.
Breakfast was delicious and served beside the pool at a time to please you.
Cindy is very attentive and was readily available to assist with places to visit and restaurants to eat.
Electricity can be intermittent due to off and on supply from the mainland, but there was a generator.
Great place to unwind and dream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Dear Mark & Asta,
Thank you so much, it was a real pleasure to welcome you in our new Villas. Hope to see you soon
Cindy - VILLA SAIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lstage
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay - we loved it!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked Villia Saia for the last part of our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with our stay! The communication was great from booking to when we arrived and Lise and Rudolf did everything they could to give us the most special time. We are both vegans and they had come up with special vegan options for us for breakfast, all which were delicious and so fresh. The Villas were beautiful and comfortable, lovely design and super clean. We absolutely loved the pool, incredibly relaxing in a beautiful garden. The use of the bikes was great too, you're smack bang in the middle of the island and can reach everywhere within a 10 minute cycle. Thank you for giving us the most wonderful honeymoon, and for taking us snorkelling too, we had a stay we truly will never forget :-) THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
“Excellent highly recommend!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago, it was the best place we stayed in Bali by far. Staff very polite, attentive and helpful. Literally couldn't have asked for anymore. Value for money and I would definitely reccomend to family, friends or anyone going to Gili Air 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your review. Wouahouuuu, we are blushing now :). We send you all the sun and indonesian smile we can find here. Lise and Rodolphe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing