We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place Friendly Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
The Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Garden
Room 1 Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Garden
Room 1 Bedroom
Your breakfast - included in your stay
Room 1 Terrace
Your Terrace
The Garden & Terraces
Bathroom
Bathroom
Mandalika Gili Cottage by Night
Room 1 Salon
Your Bicycles
The bar & Garden Table
The Garden & Bar
The Bar at Night, Under the Stars
Directions
room 1 Bedroom
Room 3 Bedroom
Room 4
Terrace 3 & 4
The terraces
The Entrance
Code Lock at the Main Door
Gili Trawangan Beach
Hawksbill Sea Turtle
Lion Fish
Sunset on Gili Trawangan
Mount Agung
View of Mount Rinjani from Gili Trawangan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ncboarder...
California
1 review
“Great Place Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Mandalika Cottage! The girls were very nice and helpful. They made us a wonderful breakfast every morning and answers any and all questions with a smile. The room was clean spacious and COOL! THE AC was the best we had in two weeks. We were a decent distance from the main strip but the complimentary bikes with locks made it a nice 5 min bike ride. We did find a few dead cockroaches in the room over our stay but roaches are part of the climate and better dead than alive. All in all great place, only wish was a bit closer to the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for this review Lauren, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay at Mandalika! Apologies for the roaches, we do our best to keep them away! Thank you for understanding! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack J
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent, ideal base for all Gili has to offer”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Mandalika is locked and feels secure. Its host Gaspar is its USP, he prepares a quaint breakfast to your little veranda which looks inwards towards the garden.
He stocks your fridge and provides you with complimentary bicycles to roam around the island on which are VERY handy.
It is tucked away about 10 minutes walk from the main strip and 30 minutes walk from the west coast. By bicycle you can cut this by half.
He offers to sort out washing for a reasonable price and is extremely approachable and also speaks french for those who are missing the mother tongue!
Would highly recommend for any couples, but singles also.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so much Joanna and Jack for this kind review! Much appreciated in this tough Ramadhan time... But my staffs are back now so our service is even better! Thank you again, we wish you the best and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewel031
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“excellent place and host”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Where to start? Gaspar is one of the nicest persons i met during my journeys. Even if his wife was at lombok, expecting their first baby (congrats and only the best wishes for the three of you) he was always available per mobile and often arround. It is a small complex of 4 bungalows, very quiet area in the village and safe. You get a huge, tidy room with comfy bed, big fridge filled with a few very fair priced drinks enough space to store your clothes, good shower, big terrace. What i liked most was the free refill of water and the ac tucked away in a corner so the whole room gets nicely cooled and you dont get frozen in your bed. Every room has to new bycicles included. Towel and linen exchange is on request, sweet water is precious on such a small island.
The stuff is supersweet! Habib and his coleague are so lovely and even if their english is not so good (think this will change through practise) they go out of their way to fullfill all your needs.
We did a lot of laundry their and everything came back clean and not coloured (happens a lot of times in SEA laundrys). Altough laundry prices are very cheap they arranged a far better rate for us.
During our stay wifi was only available when gaspar was arrou d (hotspot) but you have lots of places where you get good wifi. Was no issue for us but if its important for you check it before booking.
Breakfast is included and served with a big smile every morning.
In a nutshell: strongly recommended! safe also for solo female travellers (the gilis in general are very safe), clean, friendly, excellent value for money.
Hope to be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location in the village, superfriendly host and staff
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Susi! It was a real pleasure for us to host you! Best wishes and hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTrop...
Boracay, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST PRICE/QUALITY ACCOMODATION IN GILI TRAWANGAN!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mandalika Cottage is an incredible place to enjoy the best holidays in Gili Trawangan with all the amenities at a price / quality unbeatable. I was more than a week, which was incredible. Rooms-salon very spacious, clean and nicely decorated.
The garden and the bar area creates a very intimate atmosphere, in addition to being located in a quiet area away from the mosque chants starting at 5am.
The employees are very friendly and helpful people. Extra points for including new bicycles to explore the island and different games to enjoy a nice day at the beach.
Definitely, I will go back to Mandalika Cottage for my next vacation in Gili Trawangan. It was the best choice I could have made.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review David! We've been very glad to host you, and happy that you enjoyed your stay. We really hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquarelle...
Colomiers, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Merci pour votre review Alain, nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ait plu, et espérons vous accueillir très vite à nouveau!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing