We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
208
64
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
64
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower fish pond casa vintage amazing bathroom unforgettable honeymoon falafel gili t west side watch the beautiful sunset quiet side rain shower lovely accommodation great bungalows the main strip open air bathroom provide bikes small things
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We originally booked 3 nights here but after our first night we decided to extend our stay to 2 weeks! We had been backpacking for 3 months so coming here felt like absolute luxury and that it was at a great affordable price.
The staff were brilliant very attentive and even remembered our names! Brownie points!
The owners Tina and terry were great, they organised activities for us and recommended restaurants and places to hire snorkels ect, they knew all about the island and were great to talk to!
The pool area was lovely with fresh towels everyday.
The bungalow we stayed in was extremely clean, new sheets everyday, fresh water and shampoo conditioner ect. The tv in the room was good as there was a DVD player with a variety of dvds on hand.
The hotel is next to a great restaurant rated no.1 on trip advisor, we ate here a few times.
The location of this hotel was great for us as it was relaxing and peaceful yet just a 15 min bike ride away from the main busy bit for nights out.
We would definitely recommend this place to anybody visiting Gili T who wants a 5 star stay, just a short bike ride away from the centre.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Catherine922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager761, General Manager at Gili Teak Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are very important to us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to do all the things that you wanted to. We miss you in the Beach area of the pool. We hope that you had a safe trip back. Come back and visit us again soon.

Best Wishes
The Gili Teak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Gorgeous rooms, lovely showers and a quite location on the island, there's just something really special about this hotel. I only wished they provided the bikes complimentary as the rooms are not exactly the cheapest nor is it very close to the main activity areas. But it has the most amazing flatlands during low tide, and the views are spectacular. I would however recommend the use of reef shoes as it gets pretty prickly in the sea here. Haha

Pool is small and quite warm, though it's a question as to why you would really want to spend so much time in it when you're surrounded by such amazing seas.

Staff were also great and honest. The boyfriend left his wallet and cash in full view when we went out one day, but when we came back to the room, everything had been nicely packed and placed together with nothing missing :) So, thank you very much!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ginny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager761, General Manager at Gili Teak Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are very important to us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also took advantage of the low tide. It is great to walk out and see what is in the pools. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of researching reef shoes to help look after our guests feet whilst walking out to the reef. We are also putting together a guide to help you identify the various things that you are likely to see.

We do hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Best Wishes
The Gili Teak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

During our four week trip around Indonesia, this was truly the perfect spot for couples or honeymooners! The rooms are amazing, especially the half open bathrooms with double showers, sinks and even fish swimming in the back. The beach offers romantic sunsets on chairs, beds or even on a swing. The on site Gili Teak restaurant is one of the best on the island and fairly cheap. The only con on Trawangan are the cimodo (horse car) prices which of course are beyond control of the very friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorisVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager761, General Manager at Gili Teak Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are very important to us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your honeymoon. I like you feel that the bathrooms are something special. I do find them quite unique and have yet to see someone not like them. The staff will make sure that all your needs are catered for

The horse carts are ran by a central hub and the prices are meant to be fixed. There is a sheet that they are meant to show you with the prices on. We do try and ensure that they stick to the prices but this doesn't always happen.

We do hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Best Wishes
The Gili Teak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The best place to end our Indonesia holiday. We stayed for 3 nights, although I would have liked to stay here for the full 3 weeks.
Its 2.5km from the harbour and very peaceful and quiet.
Very proffesional reception, made us feel very welcome.Bungalows are absolutely stunning and great value for the money. Very clean, very nice bedding, clean and soft towels (that you really appreciate when travelling around Asia). The most beautiful outdoor bathroom we have ever seen, even had little fish swimming in the pool (in the bathroom!!!).
There was an issue with cable channels, but they had a DVD player in every room and good selection of movies we could use. Very handy, when one of us suffered from food poisoning for 12 hours and had to stay in the room.
They also had a big water bottle, so we were able to re-fill out bottles before we went out for a day.
Owner was seen around all the time and we have only the best to say about him. Very helpful, and knowledgable and happy to share his experience working in Indonesia.
The only comment we would have is that they shouldnt turn on the aircon when people are not in their bungalows. I get this might sound like a good idea to keep the rooms nice and cool for returning customers, but not very environmentally friendly, especially on a small island like Gili T, where electrisity is not something to take for granted.

If we ever return to Gili T, we will no dount stay there again! Thank you.

Room Tip: Ocean view bungalows have direct access to pool - very nice
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriinLiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager761, General Manager at Gili Teak Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us and our staff.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on you comments to the staff as they do work very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We do hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Best Wishes
The Gili Teak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Away from the hustle and bustle Gili Teak is a nice walk from everywhere on the island. The rooms are functional and peaceful. Nice double shower room with little fish pond ( But electricity consumtion not ecco friendly...) Mattress could be harder. Breakfast choice is appropriate with the restaurant perfect on the beach. We had room No1 which is located at pool front with beach view. All staff friendly and happy. Even if it was in October, it was full house and even that very quiet. A place to come back. Success to all.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiBali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews