We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
166
74
32
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
74
32
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue marine divebeach frontenjoy the night lifesweet stafflong boat ridebeachfront locationdeluxe suitegili twent scuba divingrooms are bigamazing staffcomfortable bedthe location is perfectnice roomour honeymoonhotel is locatednasi goreng
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The staff at Good Heart Bungalows stole some of our belongings from our room when we were out! The staff can not be trusted. They all sit across the road on the beach waiting for you to leave your room so that they can watch out where you are going and then go into your room. When we returned to our room 2 of the days we were there we had things missing from our room. They did not even clean our room and we had to ask for it to be cleaned! We also had a rat in our room one of the nights. The bathrooms are hot and stuffy even though they are outside and we also paid for a room with air con that did not work properly so it was HOT! and no back up fan! The breakfast was terrible also the only good thing is that you eat breakfast on the beach. Me and my partner will NEVER stay at Good Heart Bungalows Gili Trawangan again!!!! We regret not checking out sooner!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here.

I was responsible for accommodation and I felt very guilty that I did not book any hotel ahead of time for our stay at Gili T. When we got off the boat, we took the horse carriage to a few luxury hotel on the island (per recommendation from Lonely Planet) but most of them look so dark inside or just far from everything. We decided to just walk around and book the first decent looking hotel. After lugging our stuff along the beach and visited couple of place, we decided to stay at Good Heart.

I still felt bad at first because we are on our honeymoon and I wanted us to stay in somewhere luxurious. Even though bungalows at Good Heart was clean, it was pretty basic.

We stayed on Gili T. for 4 nights, which gave us plenty of time to explore the island (including walking around the whole island and visited a few luxurious hotels just for the heck of it). After what we saw, I am very happy we spent our honeymoon at Good Heart and believe Good Heart was the perfect choice for us because
1) It's at the perfect location, not too close to the busy bars/restaurants so we can sleep soundly at night but close enough that we can walk there for dinner and lunch
2) It is located on the best stretch of beach and Good Heart provide sunbeds for guests so we lay there everyday for a few hours or go into the ocean for some snorkeling
3) Breakfast is served right on the beach and the food was good
4) THE STAFF! They were some of friendliest and most helpful people we met on the trip.
5) We had the bungalow in the back and it was perfect. It has the ocean view but far enough in the back, we can leave the blind open. The bungalow has outdoor bathroom and was nicely decorated. We really enjoyed the outdoor bathroom experience and hope one day, we can build a house of our own and install an outdoor bathroom similar to the one in Good Heart.

Con (my fault, not theirs):
We only spent 3 nights in Good Heart because they are all booked. Our last night was at Ozzy [just a few doors down the street] and that was awful by comparison.

Room Tip: Choose the bungalow in the back for more privacy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_B_BEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Great bungalows in an amazing location. Super friendly stuff, very comfortable accommodation with interesting solution for bathroom (amazing!). Breakfast on the beach - you can't beat that!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcinSolarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Good Heart Bungalows & Restaurant, located in the north west coast of Gili Meno, best sunset view overlooking Gili Trawangan.



It has its own restaurant and all the other island facilities are within walking distance. Visitors of this island enjoy sunset with cold refreshing beer with friendly hospitality.



All rooms are set in individual bungalows with its own verandah/balcony, mosquito net, and private bath room...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srvunknown-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

A totally perfect location, not too close to the busy bars, breakfast is served on the beach, there are sunbeds for guests and snorkel & bike hire right outside, the Good Heart Bungalows come highly recommended. Our stay was not long enough. The staff were so friendly and chatty, but not intrusive at all. The gardens are very nice compared to most frontages we saw on Gili T - they are looked after daily by the staff. The outdoor bathroom is huge! Only slight disappointment was breakfast - takes ages and isn't that great! But you let them off as they are all so lovely! You may struggle to book this place - persevere - it's worth it.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews