We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Good Heart Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Heart Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My partner and I booked the Good Heart Bungalows at the very last minute. We were a bit cautious as the hotel had 1.5 stars on agoda and had no reviews or photos. For the price per night ($41 for the deluxe suite) we were prepared to rough it.
However! Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised! We had a fantastic stay and can say nothing but good things about Good Heart Bungalows!
As it is new we really encourage people to stay and not be put off by the ratings or lack of reviews (they are still developing their name and rep)

Rooms: Our room was fantastic! Probably the nicest we stayed in - and the cheapest. Lots of space. The bed was amazing - so comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean and big. Safety deposit box. Fingerprint security to enter the room - didn't need to carry a key or anything which was great!
Lights were a bit dull but apart from that everything was fantastic.

Location: Perfect. Opp the beach. Near plenty of restaurants, but quiet enough for rest.

Staff: Lovely. The owner was just lovely, very willing to help. Bit of a language barrier but they are all new and doing a great job at learning english.

Food: Breakfast was small but delicious. On the second day we ended up just paying to have more because the pancakes were so good.

Facilties: Free wifi in the rooms, huge bonus. Spoke to management and they told us their plans to build a swimming pool which would be another great facility.

Would definitely go back. Hope this helps others make their decision.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

The staff at Good Heart Bungalows stole some of our belongings from our room when we were out! The staff can not be trusted. They all sit across the road on the beach waiting for you to leave your room so that they can watch out where you are going and then go into your room. When we returned to our room 2 of the days we were there we had things missing from our room. They did not even clean our room and we had to ask for it to be cleaned! We also had a rat in our room one of the nights. The bathrooms are hot and stuffy even though they are outside and we also paid for a room with air con that did not work properly so it was HOT! and no back up fan! The breakfast was terrible also the only good thing is that you eat breakfast on the beach. Me and my partner will NEVER stay at Good Heart Bungalows Gili Trawangan again!!!! We regret not checking out sooner!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here.

I was responsible for accommodation and I felt very guilty that I did not book any hotel ahead of time for our stay at Gili T. When we got off the boat, we took the horse carriage to a few luxury hotel on the island (per recommendation from Lonely Planet) but most of them look so dark inside or just far from everything. We decided to just walk around and book the first decent looking hotel. After lugging our stuff along the beach and visited couple of place, we decided to stay at Good Heart.

I still felt bad at first because we are on our honeymoon and I wanted us to stay in somewhere luxurious. Even though bungalows at Good Heart was clean, it was pretty basic.

We stayed on Gili T. for 4 nights, which gave us plenty of time to explore the island (including walking around the whole island and visited a few luxurious hotels just for the heck of it). After what we saw, I am very happy we spent our honeymoon at Good Heart and believe Good Heart was the perfect choice for us because
1) It's at the perfect location, not too close to the busy bars/restaurants so we can sleep soundly at night but close enough that we can walk there for dinner and lunch
2) It is located on the best stretch of beach and Good Heart provide sunbeds for guests so we lay there everyday for a few hours or go into the ocean for some snorkeling
3) Breakfast is served right on the beach and the food was good
4) THE STAFF! They were some of friendliest and most helpful people we met on the trip.
5) We had the bungalow in the back and it was perfect. It has the ocean view but far enough in the back, we can leave the blind open. The bungalow has outdoor bathroom and was nicely decorated. We really enjoyed the outdoor bathroom experience and hope one day, we can build a house of our own and install an outdoor bathroom similar to the one in Good Heart.

Con (my fault, not theirs):
We only spent 3 nights in Good Heart because they are all booked. Our last night was at Ozzy [just a few doors down the street] and that was awful by comparison.

Room Tip: Choose the bungalow in the back for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_B_BEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Great bungalows in an amazing location. Super friendly stuff, very comfortable accommodation with interesting solution for bathroom (amazing!). Breakfast on the beach - you can't beat that!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcinSolarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Good Heart Bungalows & Restaurant, located in the north west coast of Gili Meno, best sunset view overlooking Gili Trawangan.



It has its own restaurant and all the other island facilities are within walking distance. Visitors of this island enjoy sunset with cold refreshing beer with friendly hospitality.



All rooms are set in individual bungalows with its own verandah/balcony, mosquito net, and private bath room...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srvunknown-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
1.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#12 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
1.1 km away
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
#9 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
148 reviews
0 km away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#25 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Heart Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Heart Resort

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $51 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Heart Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Heart Resort - The Unique Resort at Gili Trawangan, set your leisure holiday at Our Resort with Our Comfortable Luxury Room featured modern - minimalist accommodation in 4 star category on the quiet beach resort area of Gili Trawangan. Our friendly staff will serve and assist you with a Good Heart as our Resort name "GOOD HEART RESORT" to feel as like a home. The Resort is feature a Beach Front View with a white sandy beach along the coastline of 500ha round the island that you can enjoy by foot or cycle and traditional horse car for your unforgettable moment to hunt Sunrise and Sunset tropical beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Good Heart Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Heart Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Good Heart Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing