We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted in a bungalow”
Review of Good Heart Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Heart Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Amazing place, highly recommended. All individual bungalows, as close as you can get to the beach (seperated by a dirt road from the sand). The rooms were spacious, clean, and simple. The outdoor shower/bathroom with stone walls was straight out of the movies. Not to mention one of the only places on the island with FRESH water! The staff was great, and breakfast was provided free. Romantic, quiet getaway, and still about a 10 minute walk from the busier pier area. During our free time, we checked out the other accomodations on the island, and were definately happy that we picked Good Heart. I'll stay there next time, and would recommend it to anyone. Although I was tempted to stay more in the central area by the pier, I'm glad we didnt because the cleanest/nicest beach was the one Good Heart was on. Most of the beach by the jetty, and especially south are pretty rocky.
Booking was done through one of the random Lombok travel agencies since they dont have their own website. They had some deal also with Manta Dive, so you could walk down to Manta and pay with a debit/credit card. Maybe Manta could book for you too, I dont know... Most of the bungalows were all the same price, but I was told to request the bungalow in the back with the outdoor shower. Seemed like the largest one, and was tucked back away from the other bungalows.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keakua17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicklas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GyeongHa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.5 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#7 of 41 in Gili Trawangan
666 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#10 of 41 in Gili Trawangan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#15 of 41 in Gili Trawangan
380 reviews
1.2 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 41 in Gili Trawangan
625 reviews
1.6 km away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 272 in Gili Trawangan
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Heart Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Heart Resort

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: AU$60 - AU$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Heart Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Heart Resort - The Unique Resort at Gili Trawangan, set your leisure holiday at Our Resort with Our Comfortable Luxury Room featured modern - minimalist accommodation in 4 star category on the quiet beach resort area of Gili Trawangan. Our friendly staff will serve and assist you with a Good Heart as our Resort name "GOOD HEART RESORT" to feel as like a home. The Resort is feature a Beach Front View with a white sandy beach along the coastline of 500ha round the island that you can enjoy by foot or cycle and traditional horse car for your unforgettable moment to hunt Sunrise and Sunset tropical beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Heart Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Heart Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Good Heart Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing