We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
445
170
25
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
170
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joglo villa gili t pool is salt water beach front four poster bed quiet side snorkel equipment huge bed sea view quiet location our honeymoon perfect place to relax mosquito net private beach outdoor bathroom hotel is situated horse and cart
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights in this amazing and heavenly place. We were 6 friends and were treated like princesses! I would definitely recommend Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort!!!!! Thank you for this unforgettable experience.

Room tip: Every room offers a wonderful see view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lr_m1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didik h, Manajer Umum at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello.. Ms Lr_m1401

Thank you so much for the great review, I will share your comments with the staff. We greatly appreciate you for recommending our place and glad we made your stay memorable one.

We was happy to help & we look forward to serving you, your family & friends in the future.

Best Regards
Desa Dunia Beda Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort with spacious lovely rooms at the north quiet side of the island. Unfortunately we halved our stay there due to minor faults that were critical to us.. first there are no hot water in the resort, this is fine as long as you refrain from late evening or early morning shower.. second, in the one bedroom villas the toilets are outside, and are reachable trough a small staircase.. this very aesthetic, but makes any night voyage to the toilets quite challenging.. finally, the sea water are very shallow and entering for a swim is very difficult (the water in the southern noisy side are more easily accessible)..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank airfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didik h, Manajer Umum at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello...

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on Desa Dunia Beda. We are appreciate all of your feedbacks as we are always looking for ways to grow and better ourselves.
Happy to hear you enjoyed our Room and hope to see you again next time.

Best Regards
Desa Dunia Beda Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family of four stayed in the Joglo Villa for 5 nights and loved every minute of it!! The villas were very spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the food and it seemed to be reasonably priced. While the location is a little inconvenient from the main strip if bars and shops, the property is well maintained and had a beautiful view of the ocean while eating breakfast or dinner. The pool was nice. Since there are only 12 villas, it never felt crowded Only negatives are slow wifi, lots of rocks and coral on beach and we could have used another air conditioner in our Villa. Despite these I would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MateoMateoMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didik h, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello...Mr Mateo

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on Desa Dunia Beda. We are appreciate all of your feedbacks as we are always looking for ways to grow and better ourselves.

Regarding the wifi we already take an action by upgrade the package the end of this month for get better speed.
Thank you again and hope to see you again with better service.

Best Regards
Desa Dunia Beda Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Desa Dunia Beda is one of best locations ath the island. Situated at the north-west. Very quiet and nice seavieuw. The bungalows are super, big and totaly in wood. Clean and all comfort. The staff is very friendly and the food is one of the best at the island. The swimingpool is fantastic with water of the sea

Room tip: ask a bungalow closed to the beach
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JORISTSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed 4 nights in this charming hotel from March 3th to 7th. The villas are really beautiful and nicely decorated. The garden nice and the swimming pool clean. The last word if the staff: kind, helpful and efficient. Thanks for this very nice stay! Sure, we will come back!!
Isabelle and Mounsif

Room tip: all the villas are quiet and with good view on the garden and on the sea
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kettanimoncef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didik H, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Isabelle & Mounsif,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us. We will pass the compliments to the staff here, they will be very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We wish that you would visit us again in the near future and we would be always pleased to welcome you back at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort.

Best personal regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews