We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the island for sunset”
Review of Hotel Ombak Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel, but I came almost every evening to indulge in the happy hour at sunset. Such a lovely, relaxing beach and fantastic cocktails.
All staff were wonderful, especially Wayan who was very attentive. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Hi Mr. Nayhem, thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Happy good day,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

hotel ombak sunset It's incredible: the room, pool, service and view! We felt like king and queen! The staff was amazing and so friendly! The food is very nice,fabulous snorkelling and a fabulous sunset pool to relax in and enjoy taking in the beautiful ocean view, then this is the place for you. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rizahudin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, General Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Mr. Rizahudin C, thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that the pleasant experience, surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Happy good day,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel ombak sunset is the best hotel in gili trawangan all staff are very friendly, hotel good location for enjoy the sunset.
Gili trawangan is best island than gili meno
So for all of my friends if you come to Lombok do not forget visit gili trawangan and stay at hotel ombak sunset, this hotel is very nice place the room is very clean, breakfast many varieties and very nice food
thank you for staff are very helpful

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Muh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, General Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Mr. Muh J, thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that the pleasant experience, surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Happy good day,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Its first time I visiting Gili Air, and find the biggest hotel with amazing pool, welcome staff. Love to visit again here with myfamily. I do recommend for this hotel to stay and explore Gili Air and meet Mr. Gooddy Narayana

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tryudha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that the pleasant experience, surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Happy good day,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Great place. Good quality of service.

This hotel close by the beach, it’s take 3 minutes walk to reach beach.

The room was amazing, big and clean, and one things make me surprised the bathroom is open air and we like it very much.

Olympic size swimming pool, with deck and pool side bar.

Taste of food is delicious and many variant of foods.

Good spot for enjoying sunset time. Don’t forget to take picture at the legend of Datu swing.

All staff friendly and helpful

Overalls good and recommended Hotel for holiday.

We will back next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, General Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Ms. Dean J,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that the pleasant experience, surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Your Sincerely,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
1,912 reviews
1.4 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
615 reviews
1.7 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#9 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.2 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ombak Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ombak Sunset

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $74 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ombak Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ombak Sunset is the sister hotel to the popular Hotel Vila Ombak and a new addition to the Island inspired hotel group, The Ombak Group. This idyllic beachfront, garden resort features 152 rooms in 6 categories each with it's own mixture of Indonesian flavors fusing traditional Balinese, Javanese and Lombok Sasak architecture and crafts with modern western facilities. It's fusion concept that makes the Island of Gili Trawangan and the Hotel Ombak Sunset such a unique and refreshing experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Ombak Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ombak Sunset Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing