We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found the paradise”
Review of Hotel Ombak Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Just a short 2 day vacation from our main vacation from Senggigi Beach location.
Location is remote and "far" from the party side of the island, 10min. horse ride. Perfect place to relax and forget the crowd. But when it feels like it you can get more than enough of partying and noise in the "city" of the island.
Amazing staff in all departments. Bar manager and his staff made our 2 days to feel like week. Still work in progress but it was not really even visible.
Rooms, well bungalow, something so superb that felt extraordinary. Beautiful outside bathroom and shower, never experienced before. Huge room with very comfy bed. Turn down service and nice little details all over the room. and actually all over the resort.
Amazing pool, good food. Can't wait to go back when whole resort is finished.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAXFlyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 869 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Firstly I would like to say my trip to Gili T was very last minute. I came across from Darwin to Bali on a whim (departed same day as booking) and somebody told me about Gili T, I had to check it out! The Island was very busy however Ombak Sunset could fit me in.. Let me say from the moment I contacted the hotel for a booking they were a dream to deal with. I was travelling last minute and couldn't get a Fast Cat so the hotel organised a car to pick me up from Lombok Airport (and a Speed Boat) to get me across to the Island. Not drama in the world with the transfer. On arrival to the Hotel I received the usual Indonesian friendly welcome and was offered an upgrade to the Ocean View rooms.. The room was amazing! The view over the pool and ocean (from the balcony with own lounge) was exceptional.. The amenities are classy and bed, well the bed was second only to the Sofitel MyBed. The pool is the best on the Island and I watched as peoples envious eyes looked in.. The beach opposite the hotel is perfect and this hotel is facing west giving it the best position for Sunsets.. I only have one grip with the hotel and that is the Breakfast. It is very ordinary. The hot buffet is less than ample, the UHT milk for cereal is warm (everyday), there is no Juice Bar (you must order glass by glass) and the fruit selection was poor. Tips : When checking out ensure you have ample time to get to your transfer 15 minutes is not enough as the 'Taxi's' (horse carts) are in very high demand across the Island during transfer times, give yourself at least 45 min.. If you want to party at your hotel this is not the Hotel for you. This hotel is full of beautiful people wanting to have the best of both worlds, tranquility during the day and party at night (on the other side of the Island). Speaking of partying.. This Island is amazing for it however see Gili T for the reviews..

Room Tip: Spend the money and get a Ocean View... Negotiate with them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chasesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

What an absolutely fantastic experience at Ombak sunset. Location amazing!! Enjoy sunsets, cocktails and a chill out by the pool. Staff friendly and accomodating to your every need. Just pack your thongs and sarongs and go and enjoy a wonderful gili trawangan experience!! Just what the doctor ordered to recharge your battery and refresh the mind and body!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vale_940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shiro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,907 reviews
1.4 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
613 reviews
1.7 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
1.2 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
573 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ombak Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ombak Sunset

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $74 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ombak Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ombak Sunset is the sister hotel to the popular Hotel Vila Ombak and a new addition to the Island inspired hotel group, The Ombak Group. This idyllic beachfront, garden resort features 152 rooms in 6 categories each with it's own mixture of Indonesian flavors fusing traditional Balinese, Javanese and Lombok Sasak architecture and crafts with modern western facilities. It's fusion concept that makes the Island of Gili Trawangan and the Hotel Ombak Sunset such a unique and refreshing experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Ombak Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ombak Sunset Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing