We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
427
436
241
115
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
436
241
115
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe terrace island bungalow horse and cart gili t west side pool bar free upgrade outdoor bathroom quiet side turn down service large pool main part rent a bike the main strip beautiful resort restaurants and bars fast boat
Filter
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Firstly I would like to say my trip to Gili T was very last minute. I came across from Darwin to Bali on a whim (departed same day as booking) and somebody told me about Gili T, I had to check it out! The Island was very busy however Ombak Sunset could fit me in.. Let me say from the moment I contacted the hotel for a booking they were a dream to deal with. I was travelling last minute and couldn't get a Fast Cat so the hotel organised a car to pick me up from Lombok Airport (and a Speed Boat) to get me across to the Island. Not drama in the world with the transfer. On arrival to the Hotel I received the usual Indonesian friendly welcome and was offered an upgrade to the Ocean View rooms.. The room was amazing! The view over the pool and ocean (from the balcony with own lounge) was exceptional.. The amenities are classy and bed, well the bed was second only to the Sofitel MyBed. The pool is the best on the Island and I watched as peoples envious eyes looked in.. The beach opposite the hotel is perfect and this hotel is facing west giving it the best position for Sunsets.. I only have one grip with the hotel and that is the Breakfast. It is very ordinary. The hot buffet is less than ample, the UHT milk for cereal is warm (everyday), there is no Juice Bar (you must order glass by glass) and the fruit selection was poor. Tips : When checking out ensure you have ample time to get to your transfer 15 minutes is not enough as the 'Taxi's' (horse carts) are in very high demand across the Island during transfer times, give yourself at least 45 min.. If you want to party at your hotel this is not the Hotel for you. This hotel is full of beautiful people wanting to have the best of both worlds, tranquility during the day and party at night (on the other side of the Island). Speaking of partying.. This Island is amazing for it however see Gili T for the reviews..

Room Tip: Spend the money and get a Ocean View... Negotiate with them...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chasesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Hi Mr/s. Chasesunrise, thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review. Apology for belated reply the message as I am new comer here, and we pleased to helping you if there any difficulties arise.

We are delighted to note that surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We're very sorry if there any inconveniences happened to you during stay with us, we will follow up all the comments for such improvements.

It is my pleasure to inform you that within this closest time we will have new jetty nearby hotel and you can reach the hotel by walk not more than 5 minutes, and coincided perfectly we will have new villas and its Akoya where private pools villa are inside.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Happy good day,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

What an absolutely fantastic experience at Ombak sunset. Location amazing!! Enjoy sunsets, cocktails and a chill out by the pool. Staff friendly and accomodating to your every need. Just pack your thongs and sarongs and go and enjoy a wonderful gili trawangan experience!! Just what the doctor ordered to recharge your battery and refresh the mind and body!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

"Warmest Greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset - Paradise Just Ahead"

Hi Ms. Fiona O, thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind review. Apology for belated reply the message as I am new comer here, and we pleased to helping you if there any difficulties arise.

We are delighted to note that surely the positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members to our mission in completion our guest expectations.

We're very sorry if there any inconveniences happened to you during stay with us, we will follow up all the comments for such improvements.

It is my pleasure to inform you that within this closest time we will have new jetty nearby hotel and you can reach the hotel by walk not more than 5 minutes, and coincided perfectly we will have new villas and its Akoya where private pools villa are inside.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Ombak Sunset, Gili Trawangan in the near future. Thank you.

Happy good day,
Loewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewy_SU, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews