We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aaliku Great Place to Stay.!!”
Review of Aaliku Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaliku Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. Very comfortable. Mark the owner, Reza, Endri and other staff were very helpful with info on the best places to eat and places for swimming/snorkelling. The room was very large and clean and air con was cool and silent. The bungalows are close to everything yet a little off the main strip. Good value here with yummy breakfast and smiling staff. The pool was so cool... Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: No.5 Family Bungalow quiet away from the pool at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Living_Dreams_Lombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

8 - 12 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night a week ago. Got room by lucky. It's so big and nice room with confy big bed, TV, AC, big wardrobe and wide enough bathroom with hot and cold water. And the most I like was the swimming pool in front of my room. It looked so beautiful at night. The hospitality also so amazing. Mark was so kind and also his staffs. I'll back there for sure when I come to Gili T.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holvaini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Aaliku is an oasis on Gili T. Walk thru the doors and you're welcomed with a smile and a cool drink. Everyone (yes everyone) at these bungalows are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Delicious breakfast served by the pool (or at your bungalow).

It's my third time staying here. The beds are very comfortable, spacious bathrooms, even a safe, and you gotta love that cool air con that happily keeps you sleeping through the night. Close to everything but off the main drag so it's quiet.

Across the street is a store if you need anything. Mark and crew will refer you to tasty restaurants that you can get to with the bikes that are included with your room booking.

Highly recommend. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flymesomeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights & found Reza & his fellow staff to be so warm & welcoming! Aaliku Bungalows has such a relaxed vibe to it! I always felt soo relaxed & so at home walking back through the doors to the Bungalows. Reza makes you feel like family!

My room was very spacious!! I had a huge Queen size bed, which felt more like a king size bed! The toilet was clean with plenty of extra toilet paper. The shower was an indoor/outdoor style shower - with shampoo/conditioner/shower gel supplied. Water was supplied on arrival & I received it for my breakfast each morning also. The room had a fridge in it too! I'm

The room had a safe mounted on the wall, however I never use safe's for personal opinion reasons.

Breakfast each morning included was DELICIOUS!! So tasty! I think I had banana pancakes 3 of my 4 mornings :)

You can hear one of the Mosques on the island from this place - BUT... you can hear the mosques EVERYWHERE on the island. If you don't want to be woken up at 4am whilst staying on Gili T - you must take Ear plugs :)

I highly, highly recommend Aaliku Bungalows! I will stay again when I return to Gili T!

(Also, very easy to find, and walk to from the spot where the boats drop you off! - about a 4-5 min walk!)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A perfect little oasis in an ideal location just off the strip and a stones throw to the harbour!
We didn't have a bad word to say about Aaliku. Service was exceptional, location could not be more ideal and the pancakes are the best! Don't even think about it, just book it!!
The mosque is nearby but we found it very atmospheric and tranquil. It never once kept us up or interrupted our sleep.
Incredible diving!! We were recommended to Manta Dive (1 minute walk away) and was not disappointed. In fact, we followed every recommendation from the amazing staff at Aaliku and every one of them was spot on.
Stop reading, start booking! I might see you there because I'll be back for sure :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 km away
La Favela
La Favela
#7 of 273 in Gili Trawangan
172 reviews
0.2 km away
M Gili
M Gili
#23 of 273 in Gili Trawangan
120 reviews
0.1 km away
Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort
Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort
#17 of 273 in Gili Trawangan
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#16 of 184 in Gili Trawangan
475 reviews
0.6 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#6 of 184 in Gili Trawangan
839 reviews
0.2 km away
Deep House Bungalows
Deep House Bungalows
#32 of 273 in Gili Trawangan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaliku Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaliku Bungalows

Address: Behind the harbour | Ikan Hiu Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83756, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 273 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $49 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aaliku Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaliku Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Aaliku Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing