We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
61
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana pancakes gili t amazing staff beautiful pool fantastic stay the hotel staff accommodation island comfort privacy
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I booked through Airbnb so wasn't sure what to expect but everything was great. We stayed at the Kabun mass separate bungalows from aaliku so the pool and breakfast was only a 2 minute walk from the room. Clean and cool the rooms were a good choice mark made us feel at home with great advice and always happy friendly . Would recommend to anŷone staying there as its 1 street back from the main road so noise is t an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I booked through air bnb having no idea what to expect from Gili T, but also Aaliku other than from the photos.

From arriving it was like I'd known the staff forever and was returning home.

The pool and gardens are beautiful, as are the rooms. We were supplied with bikes and snorkel gear if needed, and bikes are the best way to get around on Gili. Just another thoughtful point that Mark has considered when designing your stay.

I couldn't recommend it enough. Have stayed elsewhere on Gili T and found my stay not as enjoyable. It's the best location on the island to stay. One block back from the main strip, but also in the middle, with easy access across the island to sunset!

Perfect for a short stay or longer!! :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed with a friend for 3 nights in March this year. We pretty much had the place to ourselves, we were served breakfast by the pool every day which was beautiful. The breaky and the pool! Pool was refreshing and perfect size. It was shaded and surrounded with beautiful plants. The guys working were very helpful and chatty. We were welcomed with lots of information on Gilly T and could order drinks/food poolside which was amazing. Great value. Room was nice, outdoor bathroom was a bit run down but didn't really matter. We really enjoyed our time there. Wifi was great. No issues. Would go back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_flounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AalikuGili, Front Office Manager at Aaliku Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Hi Sarah...
Thanks for stay with us.
sarah and her friend were friendly.
she is a great photographer.
very happy to see our property pictures from different angle & exposure.

cheers,
Tian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Perfect. Best word to describe it! We were being welcomed by a very open and enthiousiastic person. They explained the resort and also the island itself (gili T). They told us about the best restaurants and those are amazing as well. Mark, Thank You!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Erwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Amazing beds, staff, coffee & breakfast. The pool is lovely and the rooms are well kept. Hot water showers, beautiful art work, indoor bathrooms, in room safe and close to everything. This was my third time in the Gili Islands and I'll never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews