We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 29
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Priceline
USD 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Trip.com
USD 28
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.comUSD 30
eDreamsUSD 29
CheapTicketsUSD 30
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
316
110
42
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
110
42
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fat cats great diving diving center air con call to prayer pool bar nearby mosque rooms are clean local staff welcome drink instructor padi accommodation island dani boats snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

Trawangan Dive Resort was by far the best part of my vacation through Bali. I highly recommend taking some scuba diving lessons experiencing the amazing life underwater. From the food to the staff and accommodations this place really exceeded my expectations. One of the staff members “TONI” was a great help with getting to know the island and did everything he could to make our stay perfect! TONI helped me understand more of their culture and introduced me to some of his local friends and staff members that also helped out a lot with our stay. I highly Recommend speaking with TONI and asking him any questions you might have. His English was easily understandable and will do anything in his power to help you and make your stay as fun as possible !

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dylan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trawangandive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi Dylan E

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're delighted that you loved the diving, and had such a fantastic experience.

We will pass on your amazing feedback to Toni.

We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Trawangan dive is an amazing resort to stay during your time at Gili t. It is close to all the shops and bars, yet very quiet at night. The food is absolutely amazing (breakfast lunch and dinner) and the staff is really helpful and nice.
The rooms are beautiful,clean and spacious.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trawangandive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

HI Esther v

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you wonderful experience on Trip Advisor.

We're absolutely delighted that you had such a fantastic time, loved the location, or staff and of course the food in Fat Cats restaurant.

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and will look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We spent a four days here, we are not divers but the location was great. the rooms were excellent, clean towels and rooms everyday if you wished. The breakfast buffet also had vegan options and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again.

Room tip: great value
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLloydHennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trawangandive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi JoLloydHennie

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted that, even as non divers, you had a wonderful experience and loved our rooms and location.

We've worked very hard to create a breakfast buffet that caters for all dietary requirements and tastes - we're so glad that you enjoyed it.

We'll look forward to your next visit.

Thank again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Six nights here with family, two were divers, we are not and loved this hotel. Entry to large room had a private garden with seating, a.c. worked, bed very comfortable, quiet, room and bath clean. Staff very helpful, breakfast included and all meals at their restaurant very good. Diver certification in the pools, but there are two of them and always able to swim in one or the other. Swim up bar to order food or drinks. Hotel provides lounges on the beach in front, and it's awesome and clean! Great for children as no large waves and clean sand for them to play in. Water clear and tourquise, can see fish and turtles from shore. No autos on the island only bikes and horse drawn carts, excellent! Highly recommend! Fall 2018 earthquake damage on opposite side of island is rebuilding. Many eateries to choose from in walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trawangandive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

HI bev s

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're absolutely delighted that you recommend us for divers, non-divers and families!! We're so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at the resort.

Indeed there is still work going on to repair the hotels that sustained more damage after the earthquake. However, the majority of the island is fully functioning and looking forward to welcoming tourists.

We'll look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff. Exelent cleaning and a wonderfull breakfast. Good mix of different food on the menu. Near to beach and mainstreet. Exelent divecenter at the hotel. Very good value for the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BenkeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trawangandive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hi BenkeBe

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We're delighted that you found the hotel to be clean, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and our restaurant 'Fat Cats'.

We really appreciate you recommending the dive centre also.

Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews