We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Tunai Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tunai Cottages
Ranked #15 of 31 Gili Meno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Too many good things to say about the simplicity of this place. The home stay itself is very unique, authenticate and homey. The hosts are very warm heated and always caring of me. they gave me the feeling of belonging together

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EduardJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The bungalows are clean and quite big and the bathroom was okey. Breakfast was okey but not great. The staff is friendly but does not talk much. Unfortunately in bungalow 1 there was no ac so it got quite hot. There is also fresh water for free.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank DoDx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Not the best hotel we stayed in for 4 weeks. Owners look like they dont like there job and dont talk. The sheets were stained. And the 28 euro we paid, we found it to muvh for what we got. We have stayed in better homestays for less money. Although i heard the island meno is already a.bit more expensive than the rest.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bouke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Good: very clean and big rooms, nice garden, close to the beach (1 minute walking), nice and friendly lady = staff, breakfast as in other cottages - pancakes or omelette and tea/coffee.
Negative: sometimes no hot water and in general salty fresh water.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lizzi314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, arrival was ok. We arrived early and could check in straight away although we had to wait for our room to be cleaned which was fine. The room was never cleaned once while we were there and the bin which is even outside, was not emptied. If it was cleaned it would have been so much better.
Breakfast was good, although one day we came back at 5 in the evening and remnants from breakfast still lay on the table with ants all over the plates and bowels which was pretty disgusting!!
Another aspect that made us feel uneasy was the amount of birds they had in cages (this is their culture which is fine), but there was one bird which was far to big to be in the cage and it was so distressed it kept pecking the bottom trying to get out which made me feel very sad for it. They also had a cock fight there on site one night which was also not nice.
All in all not very good and won't be going back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GeoTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
4 km away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
735 reviews
2.7 km away
Karma Reef
Karma Reef
#2 of 11 in Gili Meno
389 reviews
3.5 km away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
46 reviews
3.8 km away
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
#5 of 11 in Gili Meno
185 reviews
3.1 km away
We'be Cottages
We'be Cottages
#14 of 72 in Gili Meno
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunai Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunai Cottages

Address: Kec Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Meno
Price Range: $30 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tunai Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunai Cottages Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing