We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday in the Cofu sun with friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spiti Melianou 3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
Peter C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A holiday in the Cofu sun with friends”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second holiday with Melianou Holidays, with a group of friends, reasonably early in the season. The accommodation is all you would expect at more than reasonable prices and the owners make all efforts to make your stay enjoyable. The accommodation is a very short walk, (3 to 4 minutes ), from the beach .Agious Georgious is on the North West side of Corfu and, to our delight, is not an area frequented by holiday makers who want a noisy "Night Club" environment. There are good restaurants and places to eat all within a short walking distance and the town is a short taxi ride. In short, we had a brilliant holiday with our friends, made all the better because of the owners and their warm and kind help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation was in an quiet area which meant when returning from a night out, there is no disturbance.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is much appreciated. We are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us we enjoyed having you. We are sure your lovely comments will be useful to future potential holiday makers.
Warm Regards to you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay thank you!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time at Spiti Melianou. Just 5 minute walk from beach, restaurants, supermarket. The owners are great and welcoming and really try to make things easy for you.
If you are looking for a quiet and clean place to spend your holiday you have found it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Hi Elena and Ronan
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope all goes well with the baby. Warm Regards Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M
1 review
“Perfect, end of the summer holliday”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic holiday in peaceful, beautiful Spiti Melianou. Great location, with only 5 minutes walk to the beach and nearest taverns and shops, The Studio is very clean and well equipped with swimming pool and BBQ areas. My 5 years old daughter loved the swimming so much that sometime it was difficult to persuade her to go to the the beach. The place would not be the same without exceptionally friendly and helpful host.
Estelle and Peter, thank you very much for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Hello Elena and Lily
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you went home suitably refreshed. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review it was lovely to meet you and your lovely daughter Lily. Hope to see you again sometime. Until then keep well Warm Regards Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nniiccool...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“The hosts make Spiti Melianou very special.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great holiday in well equiped, comfortable studio with balcony and patio area. The hosts, Estelle and Peter were superb and supplied great information about places of interest, walks, restaurants and customs. We picked fresh oranges every day for breakfast and lemons for the G and T's! Will definitely be back to this wonderful place. Thank you for making our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank You so much for your lovely review. Hope to see you both again sometime
Bye for Now Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAM20...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another superb break”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Returning to the north of Corfu for a late summer break was everything I remembered from my last visit and more. The best resort on Corfu, brilliant accommodation, exceptionally friendly and helpful owners and lovely weather make this a perfect place to stay. The pool has been upgraded from last year and is ideal for those days you don't fancy the beach. Agios Georgios Pagi is a beautiful unspoilt resort, not to be confused with the Agios Georgios in the south of the island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing