We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spiti Melianou 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mfilbey
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Peter and Estelle are the perfect hosts who made our stay a very enjoyable experience. If you need anything they will do their up most to deliver nothing is to much trouble for them. I would recommend the well equipped studios for all your needs. We will certainly be going again and again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puffinbea...
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, Tranquil and great hosts”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First time in corfu, Peter & Estelle were just lovely and nothing was any trouble. The villa was spotless and sat in beautiful grounds, with Olive trees, Orange & Peach trees. Sitting out on the verandah in the evening and listening to the Cicadas & Scops owls was amazing. Plunge pool was an absolute god send. Beach just a 5 minute walk away and the local taverna on the right at the end of the road, just before the beach serves excellent food (tip: listen to the owner to recommend what to eat, it will always be good!) run by a lovely man.
Just watch out for Peter wearing his kaftan!!!!!
Look out, we'll be back. Julia & Phil

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and location
Liked least: Peter's Kaftan!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are thinking about returning. You not only enjoyed our gardens and studio's but you also enjoyed doing some of the walks I gave you the information for. I know you were really pleased to see the various interesting wildlife on your walks, ( I am not referring to Peter wearing his Kaftan when I mention WILDLIFE) as well as resting on the beach, by our pool, or on your Veranda.
I am sure potential guests will be interested to read this review.
Bye for NOW Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, wildlife and peacefulness. Outdoor shower.
Liked least: Limited privacy - but it's a minor niggle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hello Agata and Christopher
How wonderful of you to take the time and write us such a lovely review.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed staying in Agios Georgios and liked our studio's and our garden, especially the POOL! Thank you for mentioning our transfer service, to and from the Airport, this is useful information for possible future guests. Guests will also be happy to know that the WIFI worked well during your stay. High praise indeed. Thank You! Hopefully we will see you again one day. It was our pleasure to meet you. Regards Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael-L...
Acharacle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spiti melianou - Best apartments on Corfu!!!! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely loved our holiday - again. Cant wait to get back. Estelle and Pete are brilliant and their apartments are top notch. A mere two minute walk to the best beach on the island. The dunk pool is a must following a day on the beach basking in 36 degrees - lovely for arthritis. Access to the BBQ added to the fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Hello So glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us yet again.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Can't wait for your return with more DUNKS in the Pool and another GREAT BBQ! Both of which were GREAT FUN!!!!
Bye for NOW Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr & Mrs Leary”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our 2nd visit to these lovely apartments. We had a wonderful 10 days stay, the rooms are immaculate, everything you need, well equipped and modern kitchen, newly installed air conditioning. Short stroll to the lovely beach, the sea was crystal clear. Lots of lovely tavernas to choose from, excellent local dishes and very good value. Our hosts Estelle and Peter were fantastic, their local knowledge is exceptional and their welcome as warm as ever. The gardens at the apartments are looking beautiful, lemon, peach and orange trees with fruit in abundance, nothing like freshly picked oranges and peaches for breakfast. The plunge pool is a must after a long hot day on the beach, we made good use of the BBQ too. Thanks again for a fantastic holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi There Good to hear from you both.
Thank you for such a lovely review. Glad you like all the new improvements . It was our pleasure to have you here once again! Looking forward to your next stay and yet another GREAT BBQ!!!!!!
Bye for now Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing