We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation in a beautiful resort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spiti Melianou 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pip2809
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are after a relaxing holiday in a very friendly resort then Spiti Melianou in Agios Georgios is perfect!
Estelle and Peter are wonderful hosts and the studios are well equipped, clean and in a perfect position - close to the resort centre, beach and taverna's but also with a rural feel to aid relaxation!
There was really nothing more that we could have wanted from our weeks holiday in the sun. The regular visits from 'Ashes' the cat was an added bonus and gave us our cat-fix!!
Thank you so much Estelle and Peter. Hope to visit again one day...

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Hi Nicola Thank you SO SO much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and went home feeling suitable relaxed!
Bye for now best wishes to you both Peter & Estelle & of course your room mate Ashes the cat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hend0123
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at Spiti Melianou”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a superb break in Aghios Georgios, north west Corfu. We chose Spiti Melianou on the basis of the superb reviews, and boy, they were all spot on. What made the holiday that bit special was the lovely couple, Estelle and Peter, who rent out the studios on the edge of this small, unspoilt village. They could not do enough for us, offering to run us here and there, giving friendly advice, with their superb local knowledge (they have lived on the island for 20 years), they really are superb hosts. The studios themselves are spotlessly clean and well equipped. Their location is excellent, having a lovely rural feel but less than ten minutes walk to the sandy beach and a selection of tavernas and small shops. The shaded terrace and small pool area is the perfect place to spend a lazy afternoon, and breakfast can be enjoyed on the shaded patio area. Estelle was good enough to take us and some other guests to a traditional Greek festival in the nearby small village of Pagoi where we enjoyed some real Corfiot culture, a really enjoyable night! We would recommend visiting Afionas, which is a lovely traditional hilltop village and around 30 minutes walk. From here you can get superb sunset views and also a fantastic panorama of the entire Aghios Georgios bay. Estelle can also provide details of some lovely walks in the vicinity, the area is very scenic and thankfully has not suffered from "over development" like some other resorts in Corfu. We found the local tavernas very good value for money, there is a bus service to Corfu town should you wish to visit for sightseeing, shopping etc. All in all we feel this property offers everything you would need for a great relaxing holiday, thanks again Peter and Estelle and we are missing Melianou already ! See you next time !
PS Well worth taking the airport pick up and drop off service offered by Peter, he took us the scenic route with his tour guide hat on!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owners and other guests
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Hi Rod and Lynne Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Hope your journey home went smoothly! I expect it went even better because your had your keys WITH YOU! LOL!
Thanks again Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnmn2015
Martock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A week at Spiti Melianou”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a relaxing week at Spiti Melianou and found the owners Estelle and Peter very helpful and informative - we even found time to refresh Estelle's knowledge of cribbage! The walk from the property down to the beach was a pleasant stroll of about 10 minutes and we particularly liked Maria's Snack Shack - don't miss it! If you need a transfer from the airport to the accommodation contact Estelle as she can arrange transfers at the best price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again one day.
Bye for NOW Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph F
Morwenstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have just returned from my second visit to the appartments, and once again a very chilled and relaxing holiday. Peter and Estelle are on hand to advise where to eat and visit. The appartments are very clean, spacious and equiped with everything needed. I spent the week with an older friend, and walking to the beach, supermarket and resturant were all just a gentle stroll away as the appartments are only a couple of mins walk from the centre of the resort. A wondreful place to stay looking forward to my third visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eatting breackfast or enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony
Liked least: Knowing I was returning home to the cold and wet
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing