We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
31
50
37
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
50
37
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ancient castle sea view swimming pool nice hotel nice view breakfast was delicious beautiful location friendly service hotel is located walking distance pancakes centre hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Meri Spa Hotel is excellent place to stay with small children because of the convenience of using both its own swimming pool and sauna and the ones (and the long water-slide, the only one in Kuressaare) of the adjoining Rüütli Spa. Also the location close to city center and the medieval castle and on the seashore is excellent. Meri has good value for money, however for those who are looking for upscale accommodation there are better options in Kuressaare. In Meri the rooms and quest areas are roomy and clean but relatively modest in decor and a little worn.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Old very bad condition hotel. Spa is more joke. One small pool, one jaquzzi (cold water), one sauna and one Turkish sauna, not heated every day.
Food buffet is very bad experience. Quality is low and every time same food and very often food ends ans you need to wait long time to have more.
Hotel location is nice.

Room Tip: Take other hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

It is a big hotel, but poor building quality. The walls are thin, and you can hear people in the neighbour rooms. I was able to tell neighbours nationality through the wall, because I could hear them good enough to recognize the language. So the walls are almost paper thin. And yes you can hear neighbours walking, jumping (children), talking, laughing, listening to music or TV, leaving room (as if they open/close the door in your own room). If you are lucky and your neighbours sleep and night and do not party, then you can sleep too. If your room is close to restaurant and there is a party, the you might hear it through the floor... etc...
The SPA is very small - a small pool and a jakuzy and a steam sauna. that's it :)
good things: the room was nice and clean, no complaints here at all. The staff is extremely friendly and nice. I really liked them. :) If you like home made food, the you like the bouffet meals, cause they have a really good cook. All the food that I ate during the 4 days was good and felt as if I was at granny's. Yet if you look for classier food, then you might not like it. The look of the food not might be very appetising, but the tastes are really good. I also liked juices, they tasted as if they were just pressed. I do not know, maybe they were, I didn't ask :P
Location is very good, if you want to visit the castle. It is situated on the coastline, and some rooms have a great view on the bay and the castle, we did :) The old town is just a 1000 metres away. It is nice to walk in the town as well :)

Room Tip: ask for balcony rooms, nice view!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thalia0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Ok here's the deal, we booked a 39 euro offer (yeah it's low season) which included breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition to that and to our surprise we found out that we were upgraded to the suite. Incredibly insane value! The room was big and had a balcony with a seaview. The interior looks more than 10 years old and quite worn, but I really can't complain. The spa is small with one pool and basic saunas. Luckily they allow free access to the neighboring spa hotel if your looking for more on that. Breakfast is ok and it's got all the basics. Definitely worth a visit if you happen to get a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the beautiful views of the sea and near the castle. Rooms are spacious and cozy warm. Inside could be a robe to be able to go to the pool. Vannilinasi was not, unfortunately, immediately available. The pool water was warm, but the locker room and the washroom was very cold. The breakfast selection is adequate and the belly is full.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaisu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews