We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
133
268
190
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
268
190
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townlarge poolminute walkself cateringfigueretas beachdalt vilafridgebalconyibizacookereuroslidlpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Disappointed with the apartment, very basic kitchen for self catering, 2 electric rings, no electric kettle, toaster or microwave, just a kettle which you put on the electric ring , which took ages to boil, on the positive side very clean, cleaners came every day and clean towels every day, only 1 English Channel on a old TV, good air con and very comfortable beds, these apartments need bringing up to date in the kitchen side of things, been in better places for less than I paid here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianespencer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your experience related to your recent holiday in Luxmar Apartments.
First of all, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the equipment of the apartment’s kitchen, but your comment on this is highly appreciated as it helps us to improve and create a better customer experience for the future.
On the other hand, we are delighted to read your nice lines about other aspects of our apartments, such as the cleanliness, the comfortable beds, and the air-conditioning of the room.
Once again, thank you for sharing this constructive review of your stay with us and we would like to grab this opportunity now to let you know that Playasol Ibiza Hotels has different kind of establisments throughout Ibiza which can surely meet your needs better.

Yours sincerely,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

1st time ever staying in a hotel that uses same material n color for curtains and bed cover. Beds uncomfortable..rooms dirty and coridoors stinky. By 10.45am you will hear a loud soud as if someones knocking down your door. Staff go round like prison doors waking inmates chasing guest out by 11am sharp! Check in process slow and too many questions. Bad hotel. All playasol hotels are poorly run. Never stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GlobeTrotting711198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns about your stay in Luxmar Apartments and we regret to see that you were not satisfied with your experience.
We would like to take this opportunity now to apologise on any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We are sorry to read the circumstances surrounding your check-in, we will discuss this issue with our team, as our aim is to provide our first guests with handful information but always in a timely manner.
On the other hand, the official check-out time at our hotel is 11 am, so that right after the housekeeping staff can start to clean the rooms for the next arrivals, allowing the earliest check-in time possible for our upcoming guests. If you had advised us inmediately about the disturbing circumstances, we could have taken the adecuate measures to make your stay much more convenient.
Once again we thank you for sharing this feedback on Tripadvisor and although it seems that this was not the perfect fit for your travel expectations, it will give us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer to all our guests a better service.

Yours faithfully,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great value for money if you want to be near playa de bosser and Ibiza town. Located near shops, beaches and bars. The Staff are friendly, the pool is great and the rooms were clean. My third stay and I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ross,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your third stay at Luxmar Apartments and share it with the users of Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that all in all you were satisfied with the experience and that you would stay again with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you here in your next visit to Ibiza.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel is located for a 20-30 min walk from the main bus station (depends on your luggages) really close to the sea. You can have breakfast in the hotel for EUR8 or in the bars around (especially down by the sea). Our room was okayish with a mini fridge and A/C but we found some insects around. The receptionists are really nice and helpful. It's a pity that we had no chance to use the swimming pool since it is open between 11am and 5pm.

Room Tip: The wifi didn't work properly during our stay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for sharing your review about your stay in Luxmar Apartments via Tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to summarize your experience, and on the other hand we are truly sorry that we couldn’t fulfill all your expectations.
We would like to take this opportunity now to remind you that Playasol Ibiza Hotels has different range of hotels throughout the island that may satisfy your needs better.
Best regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Only a short walk from the town centre, Dalt Vila and Figueretas Beach.
Whilst the hotel is fairly basic this is to be expected for the affordable price. It was always clean/presentable and the staff were very helpful. Our room was cleaned well every day. We didn't use the pool restaurant, bar or breakfast facilities - but only because we prefered to explore the area.
The TV was basic but the kitchen area and fridge were handy. The balcony gave a nice view of the sea and the pool.
Reception quickly booked our taxi back to the airport on our last day.
The only elements which were slightly confusing were that the Lux is attached to another playasol hotel. As all guests for both hotels were using the other hotel's main entrance, reception and pool the Lux felt a bit quiet and secondary sometimes.
The wifi took a bit of working out too.
Make sure to use the "L" for "Lux" prefix for your room number when logging in and click the email you get sent for full wifi access.
These are both small points though and we had an amazingly affordable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Phil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience in Luxmar Apartments and share it with all the users of Tripadvisor. Such comprehensive comments like yours are highly appreciated.

We are delighted to know that you overall had a nice stay with us, and found our Price-value relationship satisfying.

We hope that we can welcome you in the future here again as our guest.

Kind regards

Roxana jeder, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews