We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
USD 248
USD 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryans Ibiza Apartments(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
USD 265
USD 258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panoramic Apartments(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ses Figueres(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 333
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 243
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
USD 224
USD 197
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)
USD 565
USD 508
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 653
USD 565
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
USD 827
USD 792
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
118
262
186
64
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
262
186
64
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair consea viewold townself cateringlarge poolminute walkfigueretas beachdalt vilathese apartmentsfridgebalconyibizacookereuroscleanerslidlpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Only a short walk from the town centre, Dalt Vila and Figueretas Beach.
Whilst the hotel is fairly basic this is to be expected for the affordable price. It was always clean/presentable and the staff were very helpful. Our room was cleaned well every day. We didn't use the pool restaurant, bar or breakfast facilities - but only because we prefered to explore the area.
The TV was basic but the kitchen area and fridge were handy. The balcony gave a nice view of the sea and the pool.
Reception quickly booked our taxi back to the airport on our last day.
The only elements which were slightly confusing were that the Lux is attached to another playasol hotel. As all guests for both hotels were using the other hotel's main entrance, reception and pool the Lux felt a bit quiet and secondary sometimes.
The wifi took a bit of working out too.
Make sure to use the "L" for "Lux" prefix for your room number when logging in and click the email you get sent for full wifi access.
These are both small points though and we had an amazingly affordable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Phil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience in Luxmar Apartments and share it with all the users of Tripadvisor. Such comprehensive comments like yours are highly appreciated.

We are delighted to know that you overall had a nice stay with us, and found our Price-value relationship satisfying.

We hope that we can welcome you in the future here again as our guest.

Kind regards

Roxana jeder, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed out stay. Good room. Great location. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel and good value. We arrived late on the Friday night and stayed till the Monday morning. Not far from the beach and about a 10 minute brisk walk to Ibiza Old Town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Redandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break in Luxmar Apartments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future in one of our hotels in Ibiza.

Kind regards,

Roxana Jeder, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Value for money room, good location for those who are not fancy about extra details.
The mini apartment is quite essential with one bedroom, one kitchen with a table and a sofa bed and the bathroom.
Overall clean and super thumb up for the mega view on the sea.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Jessica,
Let us thank you for leaving your opinion on Tripadvisor about your stay in Luxmar Apartments.
We are grateful to hear that you liked the location of the hotel, the nice views and the overall cleanliness of the apartment, emphasizing the price-value relationship.
We hope to see you again soon in one of our establishments.
With kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed a few days at the end of April with my two daughters.I had booked two sea view rooms but unfortunately my room was overlooking the roof of the adjoining block with a small balcony. I discussed this at reception and they found me the best room in the house!! Great apartment and a large terrace with a clear sea view. The rooms generally were fine(a microwave and toaster would be a great plus!)-we were self catering so I cant comment on the breakfast. The hotel is part of a complex of three hotels and while it has its own small pool- the large pool at the back of the Panoramic is most popular.
This is a good quiet hotel in the right location with easy access to Figueretas promenade cafes and beach. Leaving the hotel and turning left allows you to walk to Ibiza town arriving in the Old Town
I would recommend this hotel and will stay again

Room Tip: got to be sea view on a top floor-there are only 5 floors
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERTKESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Director de Recepción at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Robert,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely review written on Tripadvisor.

For us it is very nice to read that you had an great stay with your family and we could meet your needs with the apartment where you finally stayed, with a large terrace with a clear sea view. We are also glad to read your good words about the location, the pool area and the hotel staff, we will pass them your compliments which will be so appreciated.

Thank you again and we would like to welcome you back once again.

Kind Regards,

María Guaita.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

For what we paid, this was a great room, very clean and spacious. I wish I had requested a sea view room but this didn't matter too much because I didn't go away to sit on my balcony.
The hotel staff were great, attentive and helpful.... and friendly.
Breakfast was good.
Not far from the airport - 15 Euro in a taxi.
The walk to the old town is about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Request a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Andrew,
We appreciate your positive comments about your stay in Lux Mar Hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our services.
Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we have reached your expectations.
We will be happy to receive you again.
Greetings from Ibiza,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews