We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
146
273
192
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
273
192
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con sea view tropical garden old town minute walk self catering figueretas beach location is great separate bedroom dalt vila these apartments short break fridge balcony ibiza cleaners promenade
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

For what we paid, this was a great room, very clean and spacious. I wish I had requested a sea view room but this didn't matter too much because I didn't go away to sit on my balcony.
The hotel staff were great, attentive and helpful.... and friendly.
Breakfast was good.
Not far from the airport - 15 Euro in a taxi.
The walk to the old town is about 10 minutes.

Room tip: Request a sea view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Andrew,
We appreciate your positive comments about your stay in Lux Mar Hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our services.
Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we have reached your expectations.
We will be happy to receive you again.
Greetings from Ibiza,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2016 and really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are basic but clean, gray as a base. The location is great, only a short walk to the Old Town so brilliant at night. There are a few bars close by and a short walk to the beach. It suited us as a couple. We liked it so much we have booked to go back again this year! Good value accommodation in Ibiza, what more could you want?

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ponty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
We are grateful for your good comments. We are working hard to offer a pleasant stay for our guests and it's a big gratification for us to know we have reached your expectations.
Best greetings,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Was close to a lot of shops (lidl being our main source of everything) and a 15 minute walk to Ibiza town. Was a short walk to the beach in which many days were spent relaxing. Was a great experience, all staff were friendly and helpful, even the man at the desk who checked us in at 1am! would highly recommend and would visit again. However, be careful that the fridge in your room shuts fully to avoid loss of food.

Room tip: Rooms that may not necessarily have a bay view sometimes still allows for a good view of the sea from the balcony.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megamosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to us and always helps us to improve.
It is a pleasure for us to know that the location and that all our staff was to your liking, we will send your nice words to all of them.
We love to read that you will return to the Luxmar Apartments, thanks for trusting us.

Yours sincerely,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Came here with a group of five adults (ages between 35 & 50) for a friends 50th birthday. Found this hotel on booking.com and payed approx 500 euros for five nights in two apartments. From checking in to checking out we had no problems whatsoever. The apartments were very clean and we had our beds maid every day we was there. Reception staff was very nice and helped us print our boarding tickets out on our last day. The only negative is one apartments cooker didn't work and the other didn't have a kettle but I'm sure reception would have sorted it out if we would of asked. As it was only a base to get ready and sleep it wasn't a problem. We all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back here. Really would not class it as a 2 star hotel. Could not tell you about the food as we did not eat there. But thank you lux mar for a lovely stay x

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quimmy_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017



Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read that we were chosen for the celebration so important that it is the 50th anniversary and that we have fulfilled your expectations. We will convey your nice words to the waitress as to the reception staff. We were sad to know that one of their kitchens did not work properly, is a shame that you don’t inform to the front desk as we would have changed it at the same time. Your opinion is very important to us and always helps us to improve.

Once again we thank you for your beautiful comment about the Luxmar Apartments and we hope to have you as a loyal customer on your next vacation.

Receive an affectionate greeting.

Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My friends and I stayed at LuxMar during our trip to Ibiza at the beginning of October 2016 during our semester at the university in Spain and also to celebrate my birthday.
We booked a room for 3 with a sea view - which was exactly what we got. The room had two balconies, one in the master bedroom and another one - bigger and with direct sea view - connected to the living room with a small kitchen, so if anyone feels like saving on food and cooking, they can do so.
The room was clean, the WiFi worked very well and the staff at the reception was very helpful. They spoke both english and spanish fluently and got us tickets to Amnesia closing party the day of the event.
As for the location, it is a bit of a walk to the port but you can just as easily use a taxi or a boat that goes frecuently from the beach nearby. All in all, LuxMar is good option for anyone who wants to spend some town at Ibiza. It is reasonably priced and clean, even if a bit more simple.

Room tip: Get the sea view room, it's worth the price.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Katerina Z,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to see you had a good stay and also because you liked your room, the cleanliness, the WIFI worked very well and the staff was very helpful.

Thank you again and we will be very glad if you decide to return your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
Roxana Jeder.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews