We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really not on point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are super small and the bathroom are not big enough even for a child.
The staff is welcoming but really not warm and not helping at all... even to call a cab to go to the airport!
The walls are super small and the noise is constant.
I never write negative comments on trip advisor so I ll add that the hotel is very well located. That s one of the only advantage considering the price of the hotel.
We went to another hotel of the same group Playasol for 1 night first and it was a way better.
I don't think I ll stop by again...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, direccion at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Sam A,
First of all we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations at the Playasol Lei Ibiza Hotel and we want to thank you for sharing your experience of the stablishment with all Tripadvisor users.

Customer satisfaction is our main goal and therefore we take note of your comment. We will forward your feedback to our Central Department to make the necessary adjustments, as all comments on our behalf are the best motivation for continuous improvement of our services.

Once again we apologize and also we like to enlighten that PLAYASOL IBIZA HOTELS has other establishments in different areas of the island perhaps, more suitable to your needs in your next stay in Ibiza.

Kindest regards,
Ana Maria G.,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Ibiza with our son and daughter in law. Good hotel pool area great.overall good quality stay.easy access to the town only 10 mins walk from restaurants and amazing harbour.will most likely use the hotel again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank philp580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, direccion at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear philp580,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to explain your opinion of our Playasol Lei Ibiza Hotel with all users here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and we are happy to know you enjoyed the great location, near the beach, stores, restaurants, the great pool area, good hotel and quality.

We appreciate your warm words about our hotel, comments like yours, on our behalf are the best motivation for continuous improvement of our services

We would be happy to have you back as a guest on your next visit in Ibiza at the Lei Ibiza Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

fantastic place that I would stay at again. Great service, staff, with nice enough rooms and amenities. 1 block from the beach and central to the eastern shore of ibiza. fair price and centrally located to stores and other things to do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcamp0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, directora at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear tcamp0000,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to explain your opinion of our Pla-yasol Lei Ibiza Hotel with all users here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and we are happy to know you enjoyed the great location near the beach, stores, restaurants, the great service and the great staff.

We would be happy to have you back as a guest on your next visit in Ibiza at the Lei Ibiza Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Pros: good location and a few steps from the beach, restaurants and bars. Recently refurbished, so all super clean and new. Friendly helpful staff and the breakfast choices are really good. So quiet too, which is great when you need to sleep off the night before!

Cons: no fridge in the room, air con not very powerful and the shower leaks water everywhere.

Regardless of the cons I would defo stay here again though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bigbadkevsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, directora at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Bigbadkevsta,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to explain your opinion of our Pla-yasol Lei Ibiza Hotel with all users here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and we are happy to know you enjoyed the great location a few steps from the beach, restaurants and bars, our recently refurbished super clean an new hotel whith helpful staff and the great breakfast choices.
We take note of your comment. We will forward your feedback to our Central Department to make the necessary adjustments, as all comments on our behalf are the best motivation for continuous improvement of our services.

We would be happy to have you back as a guest on your next visit in Ibiza at the Lei Ibiza Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a good location, Very close to the beach and nice restaurants. The staff is very friendly.
Good breakfasts with plenty of choice served till 11 Am ( nice)
Small pool area, with bar, but not very inviting to hang around there during the day. The bar was not fully stocked. When we arrived in the morning there was no more beer, white wine and Bacardi. In the evening there was still no beer. The basic room was a bit disappointing. (The beds are good).
There was no fridge, no coffee making facilities, no water, no view and no glasses, but 2 plastic cups that were never replaced during our 4 night stay. The shower cabine is very small and leaking so every time the floor became very wet. For 200 euro per night we were expecting a bit more.
By putting some of the missing items (mention above) in the room , it would be a better value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank BruceAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, directora at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear BruceAmsterdam,

First of all we regret that we have not been able to meet some aspects of your expectations at the Playasol Lei Ibiza Hotel and we want to thank you for sharing your experience of the stablishment with all Tripadvisor users.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed of the good location very close to the beach and restaurants, our plenty of choice breakfast and friendly staff.

Customer satisfaction is our main goal and therefore we take note of your comment. We will forward your feedback to our Central Department to make the necessary adjustments, as all comments on our behalf are the best motivation for continuous improvement of our services.

Once again we apologize and also we like to enlighten that PLAYASOL IBIZA HOTELS has other establishments in different areas of the island perhaps, more suitable to your needs in your next stay in Ibiza.

Best regards,
Ana Maria G.,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#31 of 51 in Ibiza Town
444 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
321 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 51 in Ibiza Town
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0 km away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
399 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#29 of 51 in Ibiza Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza

Address: Calle Galicia 22 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Roberto Playa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $119 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Only adults) From the first moment we feel like we are at home, a very well-maintained hetero-friendly hotel just two steps away from the centre of Ibiza. The staff is a delight and they immediately give us all the necessary tips to make ourselves comfortable: cafés, beaches, clubs with ambiance, bicycle rentals, where to shop... Facilities:We take advantage of every minute, and don’t worry about a thing. Everything is easy and pleasant. On our last night we gave it all at the Ushuaïa, and we went home refreshed, after our last shower, courtesy of the hotel. We hide our fatigue... but our smiles cannot be erased! rooms: The room is perfect: Clean, bright and with a comfortable bed. We put our things in the wardrobe and go out to explore. DESAYUNO 8.00 - 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberto Playa Hotel
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing