We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base from which to explore Ibizia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I would have to say this hotel is a great balance between price and convenience if you visit Ibiza. Be sure to book in advance... the price trebled from what we paid a few days before our trip (my girlfriend always checks for some reason, probably OCD).

This hotel is located about 2 minutes' walk from a beach (not a great beach to be fair), and 5 minutes walk from ferries to Forementera. It is also 15 minutes walk away from Ibiza old town proper.. where there is a great harbour with buzzing nightlife. There's lots of variety in restaurants and as many bars as you could want.

It is also well located for several of the bigger clubs in Ibiza (we took in Vista club one evening to see Anja Schneider.. highly recommended). A cab to and from was about EUR 15 each way.. pretty reasonable. The cab driver back was more than happy to listen to my rubbish at 5am, fair play to him.

Back to the hotel... our well air-conditioned room was clean, and was serviced daily by the excitable maid. Hilariously we were given twin beds pushed together, so my girlfriend fell down the middle one night. Oh how I laughed. I wouldn't call the room palatial by any means, but it served as a great base from which to explore.

The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful on every count. This makes a big difference in Ibiza, which is full of expensive tourist traps if you aren't careful.

In summary, I'd certainly recommend this place. 4/5.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NilesFromFrasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear NilesFromFrasier,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay at Lei Ibiza Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you spent some memorable moments with us and that you were satisfied with our staff and their commitment at work. Your opinion is very important for us, it helps all the team to improve and exceed our guest's expectations.

We hope to welcome you again, for your next holidays.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location being easy walking distance to the seafront where there is a good selection of restaurants and bars. Also you can get the sea bus to Ibiza Old Town which Is a must, especially at night.
The hotel is fairly basic but it is clean and adequate.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend this resort if you are going to Ibiza.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Kerry R,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with all users of Tripadvisor your experience at Lei Ibiza Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed of the location, housekeeping service and the friendly and helpful staff.

We are happy to have you back as a guest on your holiday the next year in Lei Ibiza Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had an amazing experience in Ibiza. Together with my sister we stayed for 6 nights. We arrived August 10th very late in the evening, however we received a very warm welcome. Unfortunately we had some issues with our credit card, but Luca, the guest service agent was very helpfulll and understanding. Giovanni, also a guest service agent was also very helpfull.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Laure V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Laure v,
Thank you for your positive valuation on Trip Advisor about your stay at our Lei Ibz Hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are glad to know from first hand that the treatment and service offered by our staff have contributed to enjoy your stay with us.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure to pass your comments to our staff.
Best Regards,
Amin Afassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Excellent location close to the beach, and within walking distance to various restaurants and bars. Room was rather basic, but we didn’t spend too much time in there anyway. Shower cubicle was pretty small, and some extra towels were needed to make sure you wouldn’t wet the whole floor when taking a shower. Didn’t see anybody using the pool, which was somewhat hidden under a canope which put the whole pool in the shade. Nice little balcony in the front of the hotel where we enjoyed a few drinks after coming back from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruudv100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear ruudv100,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Lei Ibiza Hotel for your holidays and for taking time to explain your opinion with all users on Tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate all your positive comments about the wonderful location, not far away bars and restaurants and the beach. Special mention to the nice little balcony where you enjoyed a few drinks after coming back from the beach.
On the other hand, we want to inform you that we are already working on the problem of the showers and hope that everything will be resolved as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Amin Afassi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 15 second walk from a good beach. Its ok silent doing Night time even though It's in Ibiza town. The rooms are nice and The beds are really good!! NOT old 80's madresses like it is i many hotels in Ibiza town. there is cleaning everyday, and if you ask The staff They Will clean it really good doing your stay. The staff are all very Nice and very helpfull and speak English really good. Our bagage was not with our plane and we did not get it before 24 hours after arrivel and The staff where Nice to Call The Spanien talking bagage service for us. The breakfast is small and Nice, with good juice and coffee. They make scambled eegs if you want + fresh fruit crossiant and more. You sit outside But in The shaddow. There is only a small pool, But we did not mind AS we like to go to The Beach. If you want to go to The old Ibiza town by The Dock there is a boat sailing there every half hour, 5 euro for a return ticket. And it takes 10 minutes. If we come back to Ibiza we can highly reccoment this hotel! It's also only for adults. Also there was a problem with small from our bathroom and They moved us in another room right away, no issues!! (I Think The smell is a problem in many buildings in Ibiza.. Not just this hotel!!
Our Best recomendations!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahagemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Sarahagemann,
We love to read your comments talking about your great experience in our hotel Lei Ibiza. It is a really nice review and it is very useful for us to keep improving our services every day.
Thank you for your fabulous opinion about our staff, it will be a pleasure to communicate them your kind words. As a hotel focused on guest’s comfort, we really appreciate your comments to make our hotel the best place to stay in.
Thank you again for your time in writing in Tripadvisor.
Best regards,
Amin Afassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 51 in Ibiza Town
443 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#31 of 51 in Ibiza Town
649 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 51 in Ibiza Town
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
399 reviews
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza

Address: Calle Galicia 22 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Roberto Playa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $98 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Only adults) From the first moment we feel like we are at home, a very well-maintained hetero-friendly hotel just two steps away from the centre of Ibiza. The staff is a delight and they immediately give us all the necessary tips to make ourselves comfortable: cafés, beaches, clubs with ambiance, bicycle rentals, where to shop... Facilities:We take advantage of every minute, and don’t worry about a thing. Everything is easy and pleasant. On our last night we gave it all at the Ushuaïa, and we went home refreshed, after our last shower, courtesy of the hotel. We hide our fatigue... but our smiles cannot be erased! rooms: The room is perfect: Clean, bright and with a comfortable bed. We put our things in the wardrobe and go out to explore. DESAYUNO 8.00 - 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberto Playa Hotel
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing