We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
138
218
90
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
218
90
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold townsolid hotelpillow menudalt vilabit datedwithin easy walking distancesmall poolroom was spaciousdecent sizetown centrefew minutes walkcentral locationlong weekendair conditioningstayed for nightsport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was really nice, good value for money and perfect location. It’s a really nice, quiet area and close to the marina and old town.
Only downsides are that not all rooms have balconies, air conditioning isn’t very powerful and there are no irons available at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel informs that they have inhouse Spa, pool and sauna. But they have not informed beforehand that it us closed. We chose this hotel based on the Spa.
Only reception persons available during weekend, no mangement to make complaint.
Not good service. Check beforehand what is working here.

Room Tip: Breakfast fine, service of restaurant personnel fine.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank karikukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely long weekend here and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The room was big, the bed very big and the whole place is spotless. Lovely decor, classic hotel style. The outstanding element of this hotel are the staff. They are friendly and very professional. For example one morning the breakfast buffet had temporarily rub out of bacon, so I asked the man who was refilling for more bacon. He explained it was coming, and made the effort to search the restaurant for me and hand us a plate of bacon as well as refilling the buffet for everyone. Little touches like that and the genuine friendliness of the reception and dining room staff made this a special place to stay. We were half board and the food was very good. The room had a big balcony. Yes there is a car park and public area but i still enjoyed the view and watching the locals.
The cleaning staff left us a note to say that they were available to make up the room if we called reception when we left the do no5 disturb sign on the door, another nice touch.

The terrace is a lovely spot, towels are provided. The pool was small but nice but too cold for me in April but a good option to have in summer no doubt.

We needed reception to get us a taxi early Sunday morning at the last minute for the airport and that was no problem, it took no time at all.

Excellent location, you can reach the harbour very quickly by walking through the car park at the back, and the old town is five minutes away.

A very good hotel that I hope to return to, especially if the price is as good value again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Plaza hotel in Ibiza during the long Easter weekend. Centrally located, the hotel is ideally located, only 5 minutes away from the harbor and 10 minutes away from the bus stop where you can catch the bus heading to the airport, to Santa Eulalaia, as well as to other locations. In addition, the hotel’s neighborhood is quiet, surrounded by small eateries, boutiques and grocery stories.

My room was comfortable: the bed was queen size and the bathroom roomy.

The breakfast buffet, served on the ground floor featured a lovely variety of choices, ranging from cereals and fruits, to breads, cheese, cold cuts and joghurts. I particularly enjoyed having the option of pouring soya milk over my cereals. $

Also pleasant is the roof top pool, bar and restaurant.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I can only strongly recommend the Royal plaza hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel to be quite good value for money at £148 for 2 nights in April. It was fairly central at approx 10 minutes walk to the harbour and 15 mins to the old town.

The rooms were clean and secure but a bit dated considering the hotel calls itself 4*.

The bed was pretty comfortable offering a pillow menu where you can change your pillow for a different firmness.

We had an adjoining room so could hear everything that was happening next door.

The hotel front is a big set of concrete steps with no ramp or alternative means of access. There was a porter on the front door who helped us with our pushchair and suitcases on arrival but almost every other time we left or arrived the porter watched us struggle up or down the stairs with our baby.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews