We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ona Sueno Azul(Callao Salvaje)
USD 217
USD 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Callao Mar(Callao Salvaje)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatros Apartments(Callao Salvaje)
USD 108
USD 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 249
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 276
USD 230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 236
USD 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
250
287
83
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
287
83
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringinformation officelower poolbus stopdown the roadplenty of sunbedslas americaspool areabrilliant holidayhalf boardon site restauranttennis courtscar hireentertainment guyquiet resortbus servicecouples and families
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Modern, spacious rooms with all the facilities you could need. Big flat screen tv and a big balcony (with a view of the sea). Staff were helpful and pleasant. The whole hotel was clean and little things like quality sun beds make a difference, a choice of pools and a lovely jacuzzi. I agree with other reviewers that the music at the pool area was far too loud, I wouldn’t have been happy if our room was closer to the main stage. Having said that it wouldn’t put me off going again to this hotel, just a note for the management.
We used the gym and squash courts which was a nice added facility. The hotel is in a central area, close to a bus stop, beach and many restaurants. Would I go back? Most definitely!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank V25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraRipoll, Subdirectora at Tropical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for choosing Tropical Park during your recent visit to Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to share this positive feedback with us. We are glad to read how much you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms and facilities. We work daily to improve and to be able to meet the guests expectations. We really appreciate your nice words towards our staff which is our greatest asset.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is so good in most areas as its newly refurbed....its very clean..staff friendly and helpful..food at breakfast and lunch menu all very good...did not sample dinner...air con great and many english tv channels on new smart tvs. A choice of Pools which are lovely if quite cold...and a heated jacuzzi.

HOWEVER the continual loud music played from 10am every day around the pool is harder to bear each day as your holiday continues... bring earplugs as even though I asked the entertainment guy to turn it off or down it was no different.

I appreciate that it may be what some people enjoy but be aware of this when booking....even during the traditional spanish siesta time it continues to blast away!

One final point to be aware of is if you have a late flight a checkout after 12noon will cost you 89 euros...extortionate i feel as I only needed the room until 430pm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HilsRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraRipoll, Subdirectora at Tropical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for choosing Tropical Park during your recent visit to Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms and facilities. We always highly value our guests’ comments in order to constantly improve the level of service we strive to offer.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This was the first visit to tropical park for me, and i was looking forward to my stay as i'd been informed the place had undergone a revamp. Well all i can say was i wasn't disappointed it was clean tidy and very modern, the staff were really very helpful, the rooms were well equipped and bright ans airy, i will certainly be looking to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are serviced by the lift.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraRipoll, Subdirectora at Tropical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for choosing Tropical Park during your recent visit to Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to share this positive feedback with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your nice words towards our staff which is our greatest asset.
We are looking forward to welcom you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This was our 5th year of coming to Tropical Park and we absolutely love the place . The refurb has been done to a very high standard . We had a 2 bed unit with a dishwasher and a washing machine . The unit now has 2 bathrooms one of which is onsuite .You cannot fault the cleanliness and the staff work non stop to make your stay very comfortable and enjoyable . The reception staff are very polite and helpful ( with a special mention to Paula , who helped me print my boarding cards ) . Nothing was too much trouble . Callao Salvaje is a pretty quite area and so its nice for a relaxing holiday . There are some lovely restaurants a short walk away . You can walk into Playa Paraiso along the beach front which takes about half hour . Theres a good bus service right outside the hotel which takes you into Los Christianos and its only 2 euros 55 cents per person and takes about 40 minutes . We can only say well done to all the staff at Tropical Park , we would highly recommend and cant wait to come back next year .

Room Tip: most floors seem to have a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnybob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraRipoll, Subdirectora at Tropical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for choosing again Tropical Park for your holidays at Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to share this positive feedback with us. We are glad to read that you like our recently refurbished room and facilities and that you enjoyed once again, your stay with us. We really appreciate your nice words towards our staff which is our greatest asset.
Looking forward to welcome you back next year.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We last stayed at the 'Tropical Park' nearly ten years ago. I think I said it was 'Excellent' then - and nothing has changed - apart from the fact that the rooms within the whole complex have had a complete 'revamp' to make it modern, up-to-date and so very comfortable!

I have stayed in some really good self-catering establishments over the years, but this is, indeed, one of the very best! Absolutely everything on hand - hair dryer, microwave, iron, coffee-maker.....BBC1, BBC2 and the News Channel, you name it, the rooms in the 'Tropical' have it!

The room was cleaned daily - the linen/towels changed every couple of days and one cannot fault the service provided throughout, in any way!

If you have chosen 'Tropical Park' for your holiday stay, then you have chosen very wisely! You will NOT be disappointed! We thoroughly enjoyed our week there and would have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending a stay here!

One 'tip' however........do NOT rely upon your Bank Card to obtain Cash! 'Tropical Park's' ATM was 'Out of Order' throughout our stay, - (and even the Engineer who we saw working on the system one afternoon was not particularly hopeful of when this one might eventually be fully operational - the other two ATM's in the Village were also out of order - and it was necessary for us to take a bus to Los Christianos one afternoon to get some money..................

Apart from a 'Beach' and a Restaurant (which wasn't bad at all, though I wouldn't rush back there) that has 'suddenly' put in an appearance since our last stay here, nothing much has changed! We had breakfast and lunch in our room, but ate out in the evening in the limited number of restaurants in the 'Village ' area.

If Callao Salvaje is where you've chosen, and 'Tropical Park' is where you're staying - then you most definitely won't be disappointed!

You will be very satisfied with your choice!

Next year..................

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraRipoll, Subdirectora at Tropical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feetback at Tropical Park. We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our recently refurbished rooms. Our principal purpose is to make your holiday at Tropical Park unforgettable. It is a pleasure to read that the time you spent with us met your expectations in all matters and that you would recommend us without any hesitation.
Looking forward to see you again soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews