We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A LovelyPlace in the Sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa 'Casa Cascada'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa 'Casa Cascada'
Private pool...always deliciously warm. Very comfortable air conditioned lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Villa 'Casa Cascada'
Private pool...always deliciously warm.
Very comfortable air conditioned lounge
Lounge - Alternative View
Large bedrooms with BIG beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 alternate view
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Fully fitted kitchen
Where we are located
Fantastic Sunsets
The nearby costa Adeje Golf Course
The prestigious beach at Playa Del Duque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Minette40...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A LovelyPlace in the Sun”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our tenth stay in Villa Casa Cascada, so you can assume that it ticks all the boxes! It's a beautiful villa, spacious and well maintained with all mod-cons (washing machine, microwave, gas BBQ, fridge-freezer, etc) to make your holiday pleasant and relaxed. Two of the bedrooms (one on-suite) are large with lovely comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Although we don't watch much television on holiday, in the past it has sometimes been difficult to get a good reception of the British channels. This year there was new Smart TV that allowed me to keep up with "Strictly"!! There is a lovely, very clean, solar heated pool with plenty of sun loungers available. There is also another large, enclosed (good if it's a bit breezy) terrace where you can sunbathe.
The villa is situated in a quiet area on the edge of Callao Salveje but a 10 minutes stroll will take you to the centre of the village. Callao Salveje is quite low key but there are plenty of cafes, bars, very good restaurants reasonably priced, supermarkets as well as two french bakeries, butcher etc. From the villa, there are lovely views of Mt Teide and of the island of La Gomera. Hopefully we'll be back back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owner economical with the facts - beware”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at end of October.
This villa is advertised as having aircon. The reality is there is a broken down unit only in the lounge . Apparently this had been broken for 6 months but the owner somehow forgot to tell us.
NO cleaning was done at the end of the first week. Having rented for 2 weeks many times around the world this was a first. What a pity the second week was not booked in the name of my cousin who joined us for the 2nd week - a clean would then have been provided. No reduction made in the rental to take into account the lack of a clean to start the 2nd week.
When things go wrong Michael will make sure nothing happens. One of the fans stopped working in the first week - no attempt was made to replace it.
The BBQ should have been condemned years ago. Lighting a gas bbq by throwing lighted matches at it is not my idea of luxury.
On voicing our complaints to the owner we received a sarcastic response - he certainly needs to take a course in customer care.
As has been mentioned before the villa is littered with notices telling you not to do this and not to do that - a bit like being back at school.
Having stayed at other villas in the same area before we are able to make a constructive comparison - Casa Cascada does not deserve the title of Luxury - there are better villas around for less. Will we return - I don't think so!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and kitchen
Liked least: Lack of advertised aircon and lack of cleaning at end of 7 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
I am extremely disappointed that you feel this way and that despite me offering to both hire a portable aircon unit for your stay and financial compensation for the lack of aircon you still remain aggrieved. Yes, a fan did fail in the third bedroom during your stay but, contrary to your statement, it was promptly replaced with another.
The 27 emails that you have sent concerning your fortnights holiday have all been very promptly and fully answered, without fail, as we take pride in doing so, even when some are written in an unpalatable manner. Although we do our utmost to ensure that all our clients have a most enjoyable stay, as evidenced by our other reviews, I suppose that, inevitably, once in a while we will get a client who cannot be molified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekul26
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went here with my family for our first villa holiday together, we loved it the location is superb so close to any shop you may need and is in a nice quite area but very close to the beach.
I enjoyed this so much we are shortly going to book it again for 2 weeks and enjoy the villa, pool, area and facilities again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thank you Victor. Your reaction is what we strive for. You will always be welcome. If you come again you will find that we have upgraded the TV to a 48" Samsung Smart TV so that our guests can take full advantage of our new strengthened internet connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina_Sy...
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa, strange owner”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've visited this perfect villa in June-July 2014. Villa itself even better than at the pictures. It is very comfortable, very good planned, has big enough kitchen, clean pool and so on. We enjoyed our stay on it very much.
But the owner is really not very comfortable person. Fist of all he doesn't know laws of Spain for Russian visitors and don't agree to help you with essential documents for visa center (by the way Registradores de Espana doesn't know anything about this owner of this villa - we made a request hoping to get a document we needed for visas). So we had to make fake booking of the apartments on booking.com to get visas and cancelled it after that.
Also you will see all over the villa lists of paper that are telling you "NEVER EVER"... do any stupid things. But ok. The worst of all that he charged us 100 Euro for dry-cleaning of 1 bed cover (It costs on Tenerife about 10 Euro). So if you visit it you better don't touch any of things inside. If anything will accidentally happen you will be charged x10!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself. It's great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
We have had many Russian visitors in the past who have never had a problem obtaining visas for their visit to Tenreife from the information I have always provided. However, this particular guest requested information that was not neccessary but, was financially sensitive. Hence, I was not prepared to provide it.
With respect to the charge for the Bedpread, this item was ruined by dark ink. Was uncleanable and required replacement. Hence the charge.
We have operated our villa rental for 10 years and this is only the third time in all those years that we have found it necessary, with regret, to retain a part of the Security Deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky K
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for a week during Easter and found the villa and location to be Ideal. There is plenty of space inside with shops and restaurants walking distance and lots of TV channels for teenagers if wet!
We were unfortunately forced to relocate to a hotel for a night due to a problem at the villa but the owner was excellent in his response and ensured we were properly reimbursed for which we were very grateful. I would certainly recommend the villa and the owners to anyone wishing to stay in the area and thank Michael for his support.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing