We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No tall tales from here!”
Review of El Taller

El Taller
Price range: USD 17 - USD 28
Description: Small tapas restaurant with good quality food and good service both are our philosofy! If you are a food lover, this could be your favorite place...
Restaurant details
Description: Small tapas restaurant with good quality food and good service both are our philosofy! If you are a food lover, this could be your favorite place...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried to walk in one night but it was fully booked (rare for a typical resort catering mostly for English people) so we booked for the next day and we were not disappointed one bit. Sat on a lovely table outside in the courtyard with arches of flowers above our table we ordered from the excellent European beer menu - plenty of my favourite Belgium beers on there (or cocktails if you’d rather). The host was incredibly informative but she underestimated how much food we can eat as a group ! We sampled ; cod in tomato, aubergines , special croquettes, sliders and a few more. Cannot fault any of the food , simply delicious and the presentation quirky and dynamic. I had to have a mojito pudding it was insane ! Such a great place amazing food - do not miss the opportunity To try here.

Thank alk3ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma T, Propietario at El Taller, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alk3ste,

It is nice get your positive feedback from your visit at EL TALLER. We are very happy you have enjoyed it, thank you.

We will be glad to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards from sunny Tenerife✌

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

By far the best food we’ve had here. Wonderful selection of tasty tapas, perfect sized portions and advice on how much to order. Beautiful flavours and presentation. Lovely staff and atmosphere. A must visit

Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma T, Propietario at El Taller, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear angela h,

thank you very much for your visit and positive feedback. We are very happy you have enjoyed it.

We will be glad to welcome you back anytime.

Best Regards,

EL TALLER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, small and cozy and easy to find. The food was very tasty. Priced well. We definitely recommend it.

Thank Paul Ioan Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma T, Propietario at El Taller, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Paul Ioan Mario G,

thank you so much for your visit and positive comment, we truly appreciate them.

We área happy you have enjoyed it. We will be glad to welcome you soon.

Best Regards.

EL TALLER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This is our third visit to El Taller & it was once again a fantastic experience. They have moved from Playa Paraiso to Callao-Salvaje but that has not detracted from the quality of food. We had lunch today with friends & we were made extremely welcome. The food was excellent, the wine was top quality. Everything was explained to us & it was a delightful lunch. I can highly recommend this restaurant either for lunch or dinner. We will definitely return.

Thank Cherylbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma T, Propietario at El Taller, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Cherylbar,

thank you so much for your visit and positive feedback again. We we're really happy you have enjoyed it.

We will he glad to welcome you again anytime.

Best Regards,

EL TALLER TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Gutted I only found this place 2days before going home and we ate here both those evenings as the food was amazing, best food I’ve had all holiday. Amazing tapas, burgers were awesome, prawns to die for and well if I had found this place sooner I would have ate their every evening. Great little place and very unique. Owner was lovely talked us through the menu the first time and I couldn’t wait to go back the following evening. We even went back the afternoon before leaving so my wife could have a mojito as she was so impressed with their cocktail - best one she had tasted/. I recommend this place to anyone! Literally wish I had a place like this at home!

1  Thank Vikstarr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma T, Propietario at El Taller, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Vikstarr88,

it has been our pleasure to having you with us, we truly appreciate your visits and positive feedback. GRACIAS

We do hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,

EL TALLER TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Taller also viewed

 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to El Taller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing