We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of Playa Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Playa Blanca Hotel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed all inclusive for 4 nights. Food was basic and had some vegetarian options, drinks were great, bar open 10am-10pm. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when we had problems with our transfer home (due to us booking with Monarch, which I would not recommend).
The hotel was clean but very basic and old fashioned, our room did not have the option of air con and no breeze through the windows which made it very hot to sleep in.
Location is very close to the beach which has many bars and restaurants. Transfer from Palma airport was approx 50 minutes.
Overall a fabulous little break away for families and couples who want a cheap and cheerful all inclusive break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Abbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Abbi,

Thanks for your good words about the hotel and for sharing it with the online community. It's very important for us.

We will be very happy to receive you again,

Best regards from Mallorca,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

we wanted a week away before winter,we had our main holiday so just wanted something cheap cheerfull,well cheap is what we got,we arrived late and from outside(in the dark)it didnt look too bad,inside it was dated with a christmas tree in reception,after getting our keys went to our room,the corrider to our room had vinyl flooring on with metal strips holding it down which were all broke and with sharp egdes you had to avoid,my husband tripped on the flooring with had lifted up,the room was a little better than i has thought,but very hard to open the old patio doors to get onto the balcony,we tried the breaskfast in the morning which was disgusting the bacon was gone off which made me ill so we never ate in there again,people who had been put in the annexe were complaining as they were covered in bites from the bed bugs,the pool was never cleaned,sun beds were dirty and most of them broke, me and my husband usually spend most of our time around the pool when we go away but never ventured into the pool once ,we spent of our day away from the hotel,we went half board but ate out every night and we are not fussy eaters and believe it or not we never complain but this hotel is a disgrace,it is near to a lovely beach and some nice bars and restaurants which we spent most of our time in as there is no entertainment worth staying at the hotel for just the owner singing drab songs,be careful if you use the lift as it shuts on u,the only thing that made our holiday bearable was the lovely couple clive and sandra that we met,the only advise i would give is change your hotel and dont waste your money ,the only good thing we found were the beds were comfortable,i would say enjoy but i know you wont,ive given it a 1 star only because you have to if you want to write a review ,i will be contacting my travel agent to make them aware of this hell hole

Room Tip: avoid the annexe if you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kevin,

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We try to offer the best services we can according to the prices of our rooms.

We will consider your comments to improve in the coming future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 3rd September to the 8th. Greeted by polite and helpful staff. We stayed in the annex which had a view of the pool. Room smelt like it had just been cleaned, mini hair dryer, towels ect. Every day our bin and towels were changed. Pool was okay but has no filter on it and the tiles can get very slippy. Food was edible. Breakfast isn't great, eggs,bacon and beans. If you want cereal your gonna have to have warm almond milk because it was just left out in 28 degree heat. Tea time was alittle better, lots of choice and variety but don't be going expecting top of the range like salmon and steak, remember you have paid cheap and cheerful so lots of pasta,pizza,chicken And salad. The best thing about this hotel is its location, you literally are a minute walk from the beach and their are so many restaurants.
Overall I'd go back to Majorca but probably next time pay alittle extra for alittle bit better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarrieEaton_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Carrie,

Thanks for your review and for sharing it with the online community.

We are glad that you have considered the good points of the hotel like location and rooms.

We will be pleased to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The staff on reception were friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is fantastic and the pool is a good size. We did however find a lot of areas of the hotel were dirty, and there were a few health and safety issues; for example at breakfast there were still chips under the table from the previous evening meal. There was a piece of metal about 5cm long sticking up out of the floor in the middle of the hallway on the second floor, I can't believe staff walk past this on a daily basis and don't sort it!! Our worst complaint however is the bed bugs and the cleanliness of the rooms. There was poo smeared on the underside of the toilet seat when we arrived so that had obviously not been cleaned, and it wasn't just a tiny bit either!
The first morning I woke to find small spots of what looked like fresh blood all over my bed sheets and pillow and 2 fairly big bugs in the bed. I squashed the bugs and bright red blood came out of them. I had no marks on my skin so assumed this was from the previous guest. I asked that the bedding be changed and it was. Later that day my husband found a bug in his bed, which again when squashed blood came out. The second morning was the same, black dots like faeces on our sheets and small spots of blood, but what was worse, we both had a bug stuck to our skin on our stomachs! After peeling back sheets and turning pillows we found 4 bugs in total, I put them in a container and took them to reception with a piece of tissue so I could squash them to show the blood. The man at reception did not seem surprised and asked what room we were in and said we could move rooms. There was another family at reception at the time, who when realised what we were complaining about said they also had these in their room. We were on our way out for the day so agreed we would change rooms later (but wasn't filled with confidence that the next room would be any better!). On our return to the hotel that evening there was no one on reception to sort our room change though we waited a while (reception was often unmanned). We went to our room, the bedding had again been changed and we could smell something so I assume something had been sprayed maybe to kill the bugs. We only found one more bug the next day but I had started to get clusters of itchy lumps on my skin by the 3rd day. On our return to the U.K. the lumps all came out over the next few days. Looking on google we matched them to bed bug bites (in a cluster or lines, very itchy and can take up to 2 weeks to show, hence why we didn't seem to have any marks the first 2 nights). The hotel cleaning staff need to do better jobs of cleaning such as move beds and clean under them. I think the only thing they do is make up the beds and replace the soaps. When we pulled our beds out there was black dots of what I assume was bug faeces all over the tiled floor. The table outside on the balcony was grimey. ( I put a towel on it to dry and got dirt all over it). Maintenance staff need to do a lot of small repairs generally all over the hotel. It is a shame as it has great potential! By the way there's NO AIR CON!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJL19866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

Apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We work every day to try to offer the best service we are able to.

Given the possible existence of bed bugs, we are working so that this situation does not occur and we have hired a company so that it is checking all the rooms. The company in question is called Anticimex and is a specialist in fighting insect pests in hotels.

Thanks for your review, because it will help us to improve.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

No tea or coffee facilities in room, but most people are all inclusive so this is not important. Supermarket just around the corner very handy. Balcony was a good size. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Cleaner came in daily. Bathrooms dated but practical. No air conditioning so rooms can get hot. We were on the 4th floor so just kept balcony door open. Great black out curtains. Lifts were small but we never had to wait long and they were very clean. You can eat in the restaurant or on the outdoor terrace. Food basic but practical. My granddaughter loved the fresh pastries of a morning and evening. Pasta dish, meat dish, chips, meat dish and vegetables. Soup and salad available every evening, plenty of fresh fruit, tea coffee and soft drinks plus free wine with meals. Breakfast was fried or boiled eggs bacon, sausage, baked beans. Cheese, ham, salami plenty of fresh bread for toast or crusty bread in rolls or baguettes. We went here on a budget we had a good time and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The terraced rooms were very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of the hotel with the online community. We will try to install air con as soon as we can.

We are glad that you have a good experiences during your stay with us.

Will be a pleasure for me and the team to see you again.

Greetings from Mallorca,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.4 km away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
960 reviews
0.2 km away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
922 reviews
2.3 km away
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
#22 of 59 in Cala Millor
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 10 in Porto Cristo
614 reviews
2.2 km away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#3 of 59 in Cala Millor
345 reviews
54.6 km away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Blanca Hotel

Address: Carre Llevant 12, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Blanca Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Blanca Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing