We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
85
121
45
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
121
45
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering air con block b lugging heavy skala town pool area double bed two weeks bars restaurants rooms are very basic good nights sleep beginning of june next year beautiful island shower curtain minutes walk away sunbeds and parasols
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Not the most up to date modern apartments but take a step back to the real Greece and you will find Marietta. Spotless everywhere. Spacious apartments. Beautiful pool area. Brilliant friendly staff.. We absolutely loved it. Definately will go back as soon as we can

Stayed: September 2018
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Just got home from the beautiful Skala. Stayed here before so knew what to expect. The room exceeded our expectations, although a little smelly in the bathroom from the drains. Surprisingly I couldn’t get air fresheners from the supermarket. Anyway we just kept the door shut and window open. View was lovely and very spacious. Grounds and pool area are immaculate, drinks reasonably priced. Great location, Skala Main Street only a 5/10 min walk. Great holiday great weather

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank louise84Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

we visited from the 6th to the 13th sept, we had rooms 51 and 55 I travelled with my parents. the rooms were nice and cleaned daily. breakfast is continental and you select from a list, I had the yogurt with honey with toast it was nice on the last day my parents chose the stewed fruit and discovered it was peaches and they were lovely if you were a couple and one had the fruit and one the yogurt and you shared you would have the perfect greek breakfast, people we heard moaned about the breakfast but it is honest and does a job it keeps u going till lunchtime. tui rated the hotel as 3 star so people shouldn't expect 5star all inclusive. the staff are all friendly. and skala is a lovely town well served by buses and plenty of shops and restaurants the beach is large and the sea was warm a much needed rest for us , thank you very much

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Apartment very tired looking bathroom tiny not enough implements for self catering we only made use of fridge for milk etc. Very clean housekeeping will change towels if you ask. Manager and older receptionist very stern did not feel welcomed a good ten minutes walk to town however short cut to beach follow sign for roman villa as you walk down the road on your right did not eat or drink at aparts or use pool so can't comment made use of the Tara Hotel pool next to beach they are fine with that as we ate lunch and had drinks very friendly will visit skala again but will stay near to beach

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank choicelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great room very large with plenty of storage. AC (payable locally) very efficient.
Room kept very clean with linen change twice weekly.
Pool and pool bar both look great but we did not eat there as we like to explore the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgb013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews