We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melidron
Nearby Hotels
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skala(Skala)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alexandra(Skala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
231
19
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
19
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightnext yearpool areahotel overlookingair conyogurtlovely friendly peoplehamfamily roomfriendly hotelother guestsboiled eggscomfortable sunbedsrooms are largebeach roadplenty of sunbedssnack menu
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for the first time at the melidron 24th to 31st August. We had an amazing time. The rooms were spacious, clean and nice and Greek. The hotel is also spotless and the hosts are so welcoming. Instantly they gain a rapour with you, one of the reasons we always chose to stay in small Greek family ran hotels.

The pool area was lovely with the infinity pool and sea view. It is also so close to the sea that if you want a change or pool is full you can go there. I think melidron is in the best location. Close to the town so you can get to everything easily but not noisy and you get a little walk to let your dinner go down!

To show how nice the pool is I've included a picture of me by it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Just returned from our first visit to Kephalonia, we loved it so much that the day after flying home we booked again for next year! I'd read all the reviews before booking the Melidron and we certainly weren't disappointed. What a fabulous hotel run by lovely friendly people. Our room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel and pool area. We especially loved the relaxed atmosphere around the pool area, so peaceful! Ideally situated close to beach and local tavernas. Our idea of paradise, see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rhianon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We cannot fault the service from Zafie, Theo, their son, and Nicolette. Very friendly and efficient and wanting to please. We felt very welcomed even though it was our first visit there and were waved off by Zafie with a hug and sadness to be leaving. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are large and airy though typically for Greece, a bit dated. Adequate and comfortable for a basic week away. If you expect luxury this won't be right for you. We liked that it felt relaxed and there was no need to dress up for simple Greek evening meals.
The pool was great for a relaxing swim and faces to the sea which is just a 2 minute walk away.
I guess the fact we are not pining to go back means that, although we had a good week there, it just didn't connect with us apart from on the Greek barbecue night. The other guests were rather annoying that they had to put out towels on the same sunbeds every day so 'newbies' as we were described, having not been before, weren't sure where we could sit! So, liked the hotel and hosts but not sure we will go back. Did like the island and might stay in another resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sally y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We travelled as a family of 4 and arrived at lunchtime to be welcomed by Zeffie. We were shown to our room, a 1-bedroomed apartment, A24 which was on the 2nd floor. There is no lift but this wasn't a problem. The apartment itself was extremely spacious and immaculately clean.

We stayed at the Melidron for 2 weeks and I can honestly say, that we have only praise for the way Zeffie, Theo and their team, look after their guests. There is a true family feel and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel/apartments are kept immaculately clean, as is the pool area and gardens. The staff are polite and knew our names.

As mentioned by others, AB Supermarket is less than a 5 minute walk from the apartments, Captain Vangeli run boat trips to Fiskardo and Ithaka, leaving outside of the AB Supermarket and all bars and restaurants can be located within a 10 minute walk of the apartments.

I would not hesitate in recommending the Melidron, we loved the beautiful islands of Kefalonia and Ithaka and in particular, enjoyed our stay at the Melidron. Very many thanks to Zeffie and her team.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I know that there is a lot of love for this hotel and the reviews are fantastic and this was the main reason we chose this hotel.

But after spending two weeks here recently it just didn't hit the mark for us.

It is a small hotel very close to Skala beach. The owners are friendly as are all the staff.

The room is large but a bit dated, the bathroom tiny and the shower not that clean. There is a small kitchen in the room with a useful fridge and sink, but it looks like there was a hot plate that has been removed and covered with a sheet of tin duct-taped to the worktop, which didn't look great.

The breakfast is basic and really not up to the mark and the same every day, towards the end of our holiday we started buying breakfast outside of the hotel just to get a change.

The pool area is very nice and there wasn't the usual squabbles over sun-beds, but the pool is small.

Wi-fi only in reception and around the pool bar, not a hope in the room.

Air-con was good.

The biggest issue was the noise in our room of other rooms running taps or showers or flushing the loo, we could hear it all! Not a problem in the day, but a big deal if it wakes you up.

To balance things up while we were there other guests were booking for next year and the hotel has a lot of repeat visitors, these seem to be largely families with younger kids.

For us, nice hotel, nice location but didn't live up to the reviews and there are a lot of other nice, friendly hotels in Skala that are worth considering as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Elpooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews