We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
649
135
29
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
649
135
29
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvesta baracross the roadvillage stylemain poolsmaller poolcocktail barair conlovely hotelrelaxing holidaynext yearhotel restaurantroom safestayed bed and breakfastbeautiful flowersthe main streetwell run hotelbeach shoes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Nine Muses continues to be an exceptional hotel and holiday experience.. Great staff .. (Avris ,Spiros)...great food and facilities, high profile owner, superb location, chilled out fellow guests ... It's a winner..

Room Tip: Book early
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank mooreg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Have recently returned from a fantastic holiday at the 9 Muses. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, the service was impeccable.....nothing was too much trouble.
Many thanks to Manos and Athena, who are outstanding members of staff.
Our room was No: 124 which was a beautiful double, with an upstairs and over-looking the pool, The grounds are so well kept and pretty, i really can't recommend this hotel enough.
We have been looking for a suitable venue for our wedding (there is a lovely chapel In the grounds) , I think we may have found it

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jennybate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice hotel staff very friendly, very expensive for the setting. Disappointed with the beach as it was all pebbles. Family hotel that has lots to offer children. There is an adults only pool but, when we were there, there was older children and some one child, one parent around pool. Think it should be 18 years and over and be adhered too.

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatelatos, Owner at 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us and mentioning our friendly staff. We appreciate your input always . Enjoy the remainder of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We really dir have the best holiday at 9 muses.
The stag were lovely..especially Manos and Athena on the pool bar.
The hotel is beautiful. The pool areas (all 3) are spotless. We spent all of our time at the bottom pool and my son loved every second.
The breakfast was fabulous. Loads of choice and something for everyone.
The room was so nice for Greece. Modern and the whole hotel is really well looked after.
The location perfect too .. 2 mins to the sea and 5 min walk into town.
We also ate at the restaurant belonging to the hotel and it was some of the best food we had.
My son was lucky enough to make friends with the family of the owners and had an absolute ball with them such a lovely welcoming family.
Cant recomend the place enough.. we loved it and hope to return next year:)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank smithlj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our second time to the Nine Muses and I honestly can't rate it highly enough. The staff make you feel so welcome. Great location, great food and spotlessly clean. I wouldn't think about staying anywhere else in Kefalonia it's just perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Elicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews