We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
261
79
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
79
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con bbq night steep hill lovely hotel yogurt approx euros next year short cut taxi rank laid back pool area boiled eggs fantastic week ham cooked breakfast basic hotel beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Visited in September had a lovely stay. The Hotel is in quiet location and in a great Position overlooking the sea. Didn't really use the hotel facilities as we are more beach people and like to eat at the local tavernas within the village. The room was spotless very clean and relaxing. The breakfast was basic but everything that you need in a morning. Nice walk down to the beach in a morning, harder coming back!!! Taxis are 5 euros. The Owner and the staff where very polite.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank l s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We have revisited after 2 years, the Zephyros is a lovely hotel it is positioned on a hill up from restaurants and beach. The walk down is pretty and its 5€ in a taxi to return if you don't fancy a walk after dinner. We got up early most days to watch the sunrise, it's worth it stunning! Any requests are dealt with by Andreas and his staff, they are friendly and polite. Enjoyed my chats with Gianna at the bar! Breakfast is ample offering yogurt, ham,cheese, boiled eggs, cake and various breads. The staff work hard and special mention to the ladies who oversee breakfast and also clean the rooms. We ate lunch at the pool bar great choice my personal favourite was the green salad. We will return!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dread341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Went with friends nice hotel.clean rooms lovely views.pool is fab.Hired a car for 3 days 120 Euro saw quite a lot of the island .Flamingos is one of the best places to eat Found lovely little cove just outside Lassi spirits are expensive to buy in spermakets in skala but we found a lidl so much cheaper .weather was very warm still .This is a beautiful island to visit

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Annie12393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

If you book through the hotel directly you will get the updated rooms,we didn't so the room we got was very tired ,towels only change once in the week, plug socket was hanging out of wall reported it took 5 days to mend it so live wires hanging out good job my son is 13 so he didn't touch it , pool area very nice and bar nice ,would I go back no I wouldn't

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Great position, great food, great service and uncommercialised. Need I say more. Loved it and would not hesitate to go back. Tips - get a sea view, go on a boat trip with Vangelis - can be booked at bottom of road down from hotel, take water taxi to Katelios for lunch - taxi can be boarded - left at bottom of road and board at beach opposite supermarket, best beach bar with sun beds is Metaxa - fantastic and turns into a night club at weekends. Did a show on beach on the Friday night called Fire and spectacular.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kevinsmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews