We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
198
58
12
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
58
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering air con pool area shuttle bus stunning views hired a car bed apartment plenty of sunbeds beautiful island free towels certain times euros per night lovely hotel thomas cook beginning of september huge balcony greek islands
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. Had room 121 so much room for 2 of us .Sea view gorgeous, this apartment as said before needs a little TLC but that is just a minor thing. We were self catering but ate out everyday. This hotel the people and there staff are so friendly Maria the receptionist Costa the owner and of course the ever helpful Harriet behind the bar. The hotel is quite away from Skala central but they do run a courtesy bus, a car hire is a must this is such a lovely island to explore.

Room Tip: The new apartments i would say are more modern and full sea views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweetie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another brilliant stay at this lovely hotel. As always Costas and the team were on hand to ensure our stay was perfect.

As mentioned in previous reviews, there are stunning views from this hotel. The pool is rarely crowded and spotlessly clean. Yes it’s a 40 minute walk into Skala but it’s good to have some exercise to walk off the lovely food cooked by Maria! If you prefer you can always take the trip in the hotel mini bus and taxis back are €6.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a gorgeous week long break in Skala- it was our first time in a Kefalonia and we made a great choice with this hotel. We booked a studio with a sea view, our room was much more spacious than we were expecting and the view over Skala was stunning. It is a bit of a distance from town walking but it’s only 5 mins in the car and we used the free hotel shuttle regularly to go to and from town, and took a taxi back up (only 6 euros) at other times. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - one morning when a taxi didn’t turn up to take us on a boat trip the receptionist dropped everything to drive us down to town in her car to make sure we didn’t miss it! Such lovely people. Pool is lovely and was never overcrowded, always plenty of sun beds, and the hotel provides you with free towels for the sun beds which they will swap for fresh on request. I would have given our stay 5 stars except for a couple of minor things: first and foremost, there were a fair few wasps about the place. This wasn’t unique to the hotel, we encountered them here and there on our holiday as you might expect, but there seemed to be quite a large volume of them. For the last few days of our stay I noticed that there were wasps in the jam at breakfast; there are covers on the jams but the (determined) wasps had clearly figured out how to get through the single small hole in each lid. I’m not precious about that kind of thing but there were 3 in one pot on one occasion and it put me off my morning croissant at that point! Might be something for the hotel to look at. Also whilst breakfast was good (bacon, eggs (boiled, fried or scrambled), hot dogs each morn along with a choice on toast/pastries/cereals/fruit/some cake) there was less choice than we have had on stays in previous hotels elsewhere, and with little variation over the week it did become a bit samey. It was tasty though and went down well, especially after cocktails the night before! Finally we thought the free shuttle was excellent but (if possible) putting on some earlier and later times might encourage more guests to use it . Overall we had an amazing holiday and thought the hotel was real value for money, would definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarvellousMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Ideally, this is really a 3.5* place, but Tripadvisor still won't less be more accurate with ratings.

Situated up the hill just out of Skala, we had a friendly greeting on arrival and a free upgrade. Our room had a stunning view along the coastline down towards the town.

The room was clean and spacious, the pool was a good size and suitable for all ages. No problem with getting sunbeds either.

Breakfast was pretty good for this sort of hotel, hot and cold items available and one of those toaster rotation racks that actually did the toast correctly first time!

The air conditioning was fairly ineffective - and if you turned it down to try and cool the room off, it started chucking out ice. It wasn't terrible, but you would like it to be a couple of degrees cooler ideally.

Decent water pressure in the shower (over bath type, head height).

The bed however is comfortably one of the least comfortable beds I've ever been in. One small pillow per person and I'm sure there was a mattress there, it just felt like it was mostly coiled spring.

Free shuttle service into Skala at 7 and 8pm only with the wonderful Costas, taxis easy enough to get back.

All in all, a very friendly, relaxed place and ideal for the few days we were in Skala.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toweliechaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We had read all of the reviews prior to our visit and were particularly looking forward to having a beautiful view from our balcony. On arrival though, we were given the last available room which was ground floor by the main entrance from the road, with two apartment blocks in front, no view and we had to keep the curtains closed at all times for privacy from people walking past. To say we were disappointed was an understatement! However, this is where the hotel was fantastic, they understood our disappointment and managed to move us after two days to a room that had a great view of the sea and town, even though they were operating at full occupancy. The service, food and pool area were all excellent all of the time. Although the hotel was full it never felt overcrowded and we could always get sunbeds at any time of day (very few people did the annoying towel left on sunbed thing). The hotel is up the hill a bit out of town and it is definitely at least a 40 minute walk in but the hotel shuttle service was useful every day and there is a taxi rank on the main road in town (each trip costing 6€). Only once did we wait over 45 mins for a taxi on a really hot afternoon when we wanted to come back from the beach. When we eventually rang the hotel, they came to pick us up immediately. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews