We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Skala,must not be missed”

Sunrise Fish Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 55 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This restaurant slightly out of the way,at the end of beach.At the bottom of the town,facing the sea turn right,but don,t go down the beach road,take the last turning on the right before the beach road, it is only a short walk and then down some stairs to beach road and restaurant.It has a lovely blue and white decor,is outside on 2 levels,and is only a few yards from the beach/sea.This is a fish/seafood restaurant of the highest quality,but At a very,very reasonable price.We shared a seafood platter for two(2 filleted sea bass,2 filleted sardines,Calamari,and fried shrimp)plus a litre of the very nice house Rose’ wine,all for38 Euros.The Service was Also excellent.played very nice light classical mood music,gave it a perfect all round pleasant atmosphere.We had a full moon also,which enhanced the experience.You might need to book in advance in main season.However this was the best eating experience we had in Skala,and for that matter anywhere else abroad for a long time.Must not be missed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Went here on their last night of the season and had fish platter. Delicious and great value too. Beautiful location

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank AlexT23569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Make the effort to walk a long the beach past Milos & Green Paradise & you will find this absolutely beautiful restaurant. It's exactly as you imagine a pretty Greek restaurant by the sea should be plus it is always perfectly clean with great toilets! Of course it specialises in fish however there are lots of other dishes on the menu for non fish eaters too. We have been on every one of our last 3 holidays to Kefalonia & the service & food have been excellent at all times.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celestine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We chose this place for the peaceful beach view (hard to beat the moon's reflection on the sea) and found that it had a relaxed atmosphere and that the food was very well prepared. Tuna linguine highly recommended and the tuna steak was just right. Good wine selection plus the best Greek coffee we had anywhere in Skala.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

For us, this is one of our favourite restaurants in Skala. We have been back every year for six years, and we've seen how it has been improved and re-furbished to a high degree. George, Sotiris and Andreas provide great service and the setting is just perfect. The menu may be a bit limited for some, but it suited us just fine, and the quality and taste of everything we ordered was excellent. A sunbed set is 6 Euros for the day, and we'd go up for a light lunch of riganada and a beer in a frosted glass or cold white wine. For our evening meals we tried either the salmon, the tuna, moussaka, or souvlaki. An evening meal for 2 of bread, bottle of water, beer, half carafe of house wine plus one of the main courses would be around 30 Euros. The setting and layout of the place, the view over the sea and the friendliness and quality of service were just great - long may they continue!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Fish Restaurant also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Sunrise Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing