We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa - relaxing holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alkionis

Villa Alkionis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Alkionis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villa Alkionis
Dining area
The fully equipped spacious kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Infinity swimming pool
Relaxing holidays
Lounging area
Share the magic...
Skala town and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ita216
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing villa - relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa in a superb location just a few minutes from Skala. The booking process was simple and straightforward. Phillip answered questions promptly and his mother met us at the airport and escorted us to the villa. The villa was spotlessly clean and just delightful. Phillip and his father visited the next day to check all was ok and clean the pool. Philip also purchased some lovely fresh fish for us to BBQ. The facilities at the villa were superb and we were quite happy spending our days at the villa. Porus was the next village along and we loved the fact that this had less tourists than Skala it also had an excellent supermarket ( very friendly owners) and restaurant by the port. However we would also recommend the patisserie in Skala ( superb ice cream and baklava) and the Old Times restaurant! We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely villa if you want a relaxing holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the villa and the general facilities and feeling of spaciousness!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinia10...
Petrosani, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a perfect 10-day vacation at Villa Alkionis and appreciated the whole estate as well as the services provided. The astonishing scenery, the fragrant herbs nearby, the miraculous natural path that led to the sea, the waves reaching the shore, and even the rain, made our stay memorable. Not to mention the swimming pool, the outside amenities, and the little cat that added fun to our evenings by the pool.
More important, our perfect stay was possible owing to a perfect host: Philippos, whom we were delighted to meet and change a few ideas with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and villa designing
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabulousd...
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Alkionis is the most relaxing and beautiful accommodation I ever stayed at. We spend one week there and wish we could stay longer (read: forever). The villa is very comfortable and stylish but you want to be outside on the large and very private terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean sea, with only boats and dolphins passing by! Many nice seats, sunbeds, and even a huge hammock around the pool. You can stay in the shade or take in the sun, whatever you prefer. The swimming in the sea down the rocks is spectacular. Making day trips is also a great experience: Kefalonia is our favorite Greek island, so many stunning beaches, clear waters and beautiful villages. The owner Philip takes pride is his beautiful villa and makes sure your stay is comfortable. Very hospitable family. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the stunning views
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter456
Partridge green
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect place to escape from reality. A week of paradise. Only sacrifice to make for its perfect location is having to drive a couple of miles for an evening out! Not a problem for us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCLAKL
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular in every Sense”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 weeks at Villa Alkionis, with family and friends visiting throughout our stay. Everywhere we looked we saw the Ionian Sea. Totally unobstructed views! We treasured the privacy. No neighbors (but for a few goats who passed by on the hillside), no noise, no problems! The expansive outdoor space is unbelievable.....it truly left nothing to want. The movie and music collection was totally unexpected, with a wide range that served all interests, as well as a large flat screen tv. There are sliding doors throughout the villa with screens everywhere, providing breezes all day long. The photos and description Phillip, the owner, has written about the villa is true to form. No exaggerations. He and his family were most welcoming and took extreme care in the upkeep of the villa and infinity pool, which has a state of art purification system without chlorine. Nothing could have made our stay better. It was perfect for us. Thank you Phillip for making our family holiday so wonderful! Kristine L.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi, outdoor space , pool
Liked least: We should have stayed another month
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing